WELLS FARGO BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Wells Fargo Bank
  • Bank Class:National Bank
  • Member FDIC:Certificate #3511
  • Locations:5924 Branches in 40 states
3.2 / 5
  • Rating 3.20/

Wells Fargo Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.2 out of 5 stars based on 49 votes and 8 reviews & complaints for 5924 branches.

WELLS FARGO BANK INFORMATION

Wells Fargo Bank is classified as a commercial bank, national (federal) charter and Fed member, supervised by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC). Wells Fargo Bank is a FDIC-insured bank with certificate number of 3511.

Wells Fargo Bank currently operates with 5924 branches located in 40 states. The bank has most branches in California, Texas, Florida, North Carolina and New Jersey. As of today, Wells Fargo Bank is the 1st largest bank in US by branch count. Wells Fargo Bank is the 1st largest bank in California with 1023 branches; 1st in Texas with 627 branches, 1st in Florida with 625 branches, 2nd in North Carolina with 294 branches and 2nd in New Jersey with 287 branches.

Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for bank branches or Wells Fargo Bank in general. 8 bank customers submitted a review with ratings. Users also submitted 41 votes for the bank without a full review.

WELLS FARGO BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Zachary Smith · 4 October 2016
★★★★ Branch review: Summerhill Branch

What would I need in order to open a new checking account through Wells Fargo ???

Julie Neubauer · 7 September 2016
★★ Branch review: Mandan Branch

Why can't a bank answer the phone? Three attempts and still no real person to talk to. Very frustrating and I have about had enough to switch banks.

Judy Taylor · 30 August 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Cathedral Commons Branch

Great service and going the extra mile for an out of town customer. Thank you Brittany and staff.

Holly Ward · 19 August 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Mission Hills Branch

Octavio Hernandez helped me work through a blocked account so that it is now working for me. He was very patient and pleasant. If I ever have any other problem, I will be sure to contact him. He is an ideal member of your staff.

Jerrod Woodard · 10 May 2016
Branch review: Winona Downtown Branch

The Wells Fargo on main st winona has absolutely the worst customer service that I have encountered at a bank in my life. Rude and unhelpful.

Sydney Haseth · 26 April 2016
Branch review: New Hope Branch

Great tellers but f*ck the Jim guy he's the boss and clearly treats the tellers and other employees like fucking shit.

Allen S Miller · 5 March 2016
★★★ Branch review: East Foothill Boulevard Branch

Bank Manager Maria Cecilia T. Munoz refused to clear State Farm/US Bank Verified Insurance Check. Say "US Bank does not pay its bills so we can collect on your check".
http://hitmanpr.blogspot.com/2016/03/wells-fargo-bank-refuses-to-honor-state.html#sthash.LwLSFsDA

Lewis Mark · 9 January 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: San Francisco Main Branch

Great customer service! All staff teller, banker and specially manager was great. I used a lot of other banks before but never seen a branch like this. One of the best bank customer service ever. I would highly recommend.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Wells Fargo Bank using your Facebook profile.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
2540 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
464 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104
2595 Burnsed Boulevard, The Villages, FL 32163
211 East Foothill Boulevard, Arcadia, CA 91006
8200 Golden Valley Road, Golden Valley, MN 55427
2999 Ross Clark Circle, Southwest, Dothan, AL 36301
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA