BBVA COMPASS RATINGS

  • Bank Name:BBVA Compass
  • Locations:641 Branches in 7 states
3.1 / 5
  • Rating 3.15/

BBVA Compass has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 27 votes and 11 reviews & complaints for 641 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about BBVA Compass using the form below.

BBVA COMPASS REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Gary Nole · 27 November 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Merced Branch

This is the bank where I started my Compass account and have never been sorry that I did. I would say that this and in general Compass Bank's are very good. I have had Compass for 9-10 years now, my Dad, my Son and his wife have them and we are all happy to have Compass as our bank. I can't say everyone would feel that way but I would think anyone that is reasonable thinking would feel pretty good about Compass.

Joselu Gonzalez · 25 November 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Kuykendahl Branch

Convenient, personable, accommodating and helpful. What else could you ask for??

Patty Alessi · 4 June 2018
★★ Branch review: Lee Branch

called at 9:15...no answer. Called at 2:00 held for almost 5 minutes then hung up. That busy inside?

F'Shondra Simmons · 24 May 2018
Branch review: Vista Ridge Branch

If I could rate this place a 0, I would. The customer service is non-existent and "Customer First" is clearly a motto that they have decided not to take on. The manner in which these people do business is downright appalling to me. I never bothered to check their ratings and/or reviews before deciding to bank here, but based on how my husband and I have been treated, I am not at all surprised that their rating is so low. If you bank here, please take your money elsewhere. I'm beyond disgusted!

Wayne Curtis · 20 April 2018
Branch review: Duncanville Branch

Wasted effort here. Theives and unprofessional. Do not assist customers but cater and play favorites all day everyday! Unacceptable!

Wayne Curtis · 20 April 2018
Branch review: Desoto Branch

See comment for Duncanville because its for this sorry place in Desoto TX. They always have to be straightened out by ExceptioNally professional Duncanville TX. Wanda Brown is fantastic. Fix Desoto PLEASE. Replace everyone there or reassign them NOW. Start with Kristie and T. Terrell. Absolutely unexcusably unprofessional... power in the wrong hands equals disaster.

Jason Elliott · 3 January 2018
Branch review: Austin Medical Center Branch

closed my savings account and sent my money to unclaimed property. Left me in a foreign country with no way to get home. Also, service charged my checking account until empty. Wouldnt allow me to do business over phone or computer. Still cant get the state to give me back my cash. You guys will always SUCK in my book

Virginia Haisila Finau · 14 September 2017
Branch review: South Matlock Branch

On Monday Sept11, my husband and I went to this branch to open an account and while waiting to see an account officer, an elderly gentleman sat down and started talking to us about how he was treated unfairly by one of your employees. It sounded like you had mismanaged his money and all he wanted was honest answers but have been given the run arounds. Suddenly, a woman I'm assuming is the office manager, approached the gentleman, and asked him to leave. To me that was very rude. Especially when the gentleman wasn't doing anything wrong. All he did was talk with us. I told this woman that we are talking with the gentleman but she wouldn't leave him but instead helped him out of his seat and tried to walk him out. I told her I would walk with him outside and what she was doing was not necessary. Compass bank loss two customers that day.

Rick Ronish · 5 September 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: San Ysidro Branch

Looking forward to an application for a Checking Account. "Erik" was clearly understood and happy to assist me with my questions and concerns. I expect to visit the nearby branch with no surprises or problems.

Cyndy Hansbury Powell · 8 December 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Anastasia Island Branch

Thank you so much ,for the helpful ,outstanding service from Gina Hahn! She goes over and beyond !!

Jerry Ragusa · 19 October 2016
★★ Branch review: Riverchase Branch

I can not get through on the phone line.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about BBVA Compass using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with BBVA Compass or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of BBVA Compass.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
105 Doug Baker Boulevard, Birmingham, AL 35242
9669 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024
15 20th Street South, Birmingham, AL 35233
8080 North Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75206
1036-2 Dunn Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32218
NEW BRANCHES

No new branches were opened in the last 12 months...

SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA