BANK OF AMERICA RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Bank of America
  • Locations:4341 Branches in 34 states
2.6 / 5
  • Rating 2.60/

Bank of America has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 2.6 out of 5 stars based on 366 votes and 114 reviews & complaints for 4341 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Bank of America using the form below.

BANK OF AMERICA REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Jerry Joseph · 22 March 2019
★★ Branch review: I-35 / Parmer Branch

Routing no. 111000025 not accepted by other banks

Sandy Wilson · 5 March 2019
Branch review: Oceanside Main Branch

A. My checking account was robbed. I'm preferred but not feeling welcome.
B. Answer your phones, just once. I was on hold 27 minutes before I hung up.
C. No one tells you anything. ZERO updates!!!
D. No alerts or updates! Your bank was robbed and I get ZERO update on my account!!
E. No tellers anymore... Vista, Sycamore has ONE teller.
F. Have you notified Bank of America customers that hundreds of dollars might just go missing from their checking account? And you will do little to help them.

Kristi Jacob-Hunter · 15 February 2019
★★★ Branch review: Sunset Hills Branch

I do not mean to be difficult, but have been trying to call your telephone number for two days. I can not get an answer. I can not physically get to your location before it closes on a weekday, and I would like to talk with Alma, have worked with her in the past.

Becky Hardison Judkins · 6 February 2019
Branch review: Denbigh Branch

Can I leave this review at a zero. Oh be had nothing but trouble with this institution. I work for a credit union and have for a number of years so needless to say I know the rules and I know how things are supposed to work. When a member comes in to make a payment to an acct that they are AN AUTHORIZED USER ON they should be able to DO SO ! I was told that they couldn't pull up the account because it was in my husbands name and without him there it was a violation of privacy .... ummmm ... I didn't ask you for ANYTHING! Also not to mention my husband is half way around the world on deployment and made me an AUTHORIZED USER specifically so I could make the payment and he was told it would be searchable by my name. This woman DIDNT EVEN TRY. I will be paying this account off ASAP and they will NEVER receive any more of our business. PISS POOR EXCUSE FOR AN INSTITUTION AND SERVICE.

Elsa Jaramillo · 30 January 2019
Branch review: Clayton Corners Branch

The Bank of America branch in Clayton, NC is so poorly run and is not organized at all! Every time I stop in during the day, thjere is always a line out the door and the wait time is outrageous! The billions of profit that BOA takes in, only to provide poor service is ridiculous!

Lynne Salomon MIceli · 29 January 2019
Branch review: One Penn Plaza Branch

We are a small non-profit organization based in NYC. I am currently the Chair of the Board. We've been banking at the One Penn Plaza site for years. Recently we've had some turnover on our Board and the two Board members who were signators on our BOA account, our former Treasurer and former Board Chair, went off our Board.

We contacted Bank of America to determine how to replace those signators with two other signators. (I am one of the two and since I'm currently living in Virginia, I could not come into the bank to fill out a signatory form but I was sent the form in the mail, filled it out and sent it back to our Secretary.)

Our Secretary submitted the forms to someone at the bank named Moses Saladin. Someone was supposed to contact our Secretary when the transition to our new signators was complete. No-one called. Our Secretary contacted the bank and was told that Moses Saladin had moved on. The contact at the bank said he would need to contact Moses Saladin about the transition and would call when the transition of signators was complete.

No call. We are now in the ridiculous and inappropriate situation that the two signators on our account are no longer members of our Board and no-one in any official capacity in our organization is a signator on our account! This cannot be allowed to go on.

I just tried to call the bank at One Penn Plaza but could not get through. The automated system does have an option to talk to someone at the bank but the message just says that everyone is busy on the phone--and then ends the call!

This is completely unacceptable. If we cannot change the signators on this account we will be forced to move our account to another bank. We are a very small account but that is no reason why we should be treated with disregard.

Amy Fiske · 27 January 2019

This is the worst location I have ever seen! This past Saturday at 4 pm the only teller in the bank leaves and says he has to go to lunch- there are 10 people in line and the bank closes at 5- no managers there to explain- worst service ever!! Going to move my accounts to a bank that has actual people working for it๐Ÿ˜’

Donna Wanser · 24 January 2019
Branch review: Talega Branch

Horrible Service and they do not respond back. Requested a medalian signature and it has been months and they continue to not update me or give me back my documents... worst bank service.

Jean French Russell · 23 January 2019
★★★★ Branch review: Londonderry Branch

Congratulations for having the #1 Bank Teller in Bank of America!

Roni Schubert Freedman · 22 January 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Polo Club Branch

Vanessa A. Budd, VP, gave us excellent customer service. This branch is under construction, so hoping better things ahead!

Heidi Becker · 8 January 2019
Branch review: Potomac Mills Branch

This bank location is the worst, they were not helpful they told me wrong information. I called the contact center and they read me thre policy on coin rolls and it was not at all what this bank had told me ..they make up their own rules because they are lazy and the manager was just walking around not helping anyone leaving her teller to run the floor and manage the line of people

Allan J. Kuipers · 8 January 2019
Branch review: Mill Creek Branch

I have lived in Mill Creek for 19 years and this is the worst customer service branch I have ever dealt with. Half the time the drive through banking windows are closed and no sign has been put out to tell customers it is closed. They continue to be short-handed with personnel, as pointed out by the tellers, yet nothing is done to alleviate the problem!

Larry Tremer · 4 January 2019
Branch review: Hazlet-Holmdel Branch

one of the worst banking esp.i have ever had the bank manager yelled over the counter excuse me do you work here after i questioned her ! the two tellers next to her corrected her she then said we can refuse to cash a check for any reason ,ultamatly the teller cashed the check after correcting her again ! Betty Stacey i belive your name is your one nasty sob and should not be working there and and as manager .this is why i left bank of america over ten years ago

Joe Tenedora · 4 January 2019
Branch review: North Morgan Hill Branch

Worst service both branches in Morgan Hill. Rude, Snobby. Workers think their upper class. Friken Joke ! Next time I go in there with my father in law, I'm gonna tell the manager she needs to train her staff, just because we come in wearing regular clothes and not wearing a suit, doesn't mean we're not Good customers or they can treat people like second class because the Pre- Judge is. Don't patronize this place .

Jade Taylor Maldonado · 3 January 2019
Branch review: Milford Green Branch

Use this location if you enjoy waiting 20 minutes and to be treated with an attitude

Leigh Storz · 2 January 2019
Branch review: Roseville Square Branch

My elderly parents (late 80's), went to the Roseville square Bank of America branch this morning. They were refused help, and my Mom left in tears. They cannot hear to do business properly on the long automated phone systems, are not computer literate for online banking, do not have a cell phone, and all they wanted to know was the amount of their government retirement money check as there was a cost of living increase, and they did not get notification in the mail on the new amount. They also wanted to order more checks. They were told they needed to have an appointment and none was available until Friday - 2 days away. They have been customers for at least 30 years. Businesses now a days are not helpful to the elderly and should be more considerate and helpful to them, in my humble opinion.

Paula Moreno · 31 December 2018
Branch review: Blackhawk Branch

This branch always has long lines and never enough tellers.

Benita Griffin · 30 December 2018
Branch review: Pompano Beach Branch

You need to review your employee verbally attacking a motorist for being a Trump supporter. It's on facebook. Are these the type people you employ? Must not be the Bank of America if we can't support our own president without being verbally attacked

Chris Russo · 26 December 2018
Branch review: Cove Road Branch

Absolutely the worst. Horrible customer service. To charge people $8 to cash a check if you don't have an account is ridiculous. I told them I would open an acct and then withdraw all the money and close the acct to avoid the fee, and they actually told me I would have to keep the acct open for 6 months before I could withdraw any money. What? The mgr then came over and told me to have a seat for 45 min to an hour before they would help me. What a joke this place is. Avoid at all costs.

Peter Carabetta · 21 December 2018
Branch review: Indian Harbour Beach Branch

What a big disappointment!!! one teller behind the counter and 6 customers in front of me and 3 customers behind me.. At 3:30pm.. i had to leave. Waited too long. What happened to the great customer service ??

Ali King · 13 December 2018
Branch review: Sonora Branch

Bad customer service and treatment of their customers.

Beverly Hale · 3 December 2018
Branch review: Lompoc Branch

I have tried calling mulitiple times this morning, where are the bankers?

Aram Bedrosian · 30 November 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Montvale Branch

I just spoke with Helen, of your branch and she helped me understand what steps are necessay to change my account(s) numbers due to fraudulant activity. It really put me at ease, and now have a person who I can trust, who is familiar with situations like this one.

Hayley Miller · 16 November 2018
Branch review: Gilbert & Germann Branch

I went in to cash a check from a prominent business. I was not a BoA costumer but I had cashed checks here many times in the past. The teller said she thought they couldn't cash the check because it was "over their limit." I asked "What their limit is?" and she said she couldn't answer that. She then took the problem to the manager, Naz Rodriguez. This "lady" immediately took an attitude with me and basically kicked me out of the bank. I was in shock. I had never been treated so rudely by any business. Ever. I don't know whats wrong with this woman l, but I actually feel sorry for her. She is obviously a very sad and pathetic being that needs help. But in the meantime, she shouldn't be around the public.

Sioux Conway Lass · 10 November 2018
Branch review: Concord Branch

Bank Of America sucks.... Tried to deposit CASH into my daughter's account, and the teller would not accept cash! She said it was "bank policy". When I tried to call Bank of America to find out WHY they do not accept cash deposits, I could only talk to Bank of America if I had an account there!

View 89 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Bank of America using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Bank of America or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Bank of America.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
1319 Beacon Street, Brookline, MA 02446
6200 Fairview Road, Charlotte, NC 28210
358 5th Avenue, New York City, NY 10001
4001 Sw Alaska St, Seattle, WA 98116
201 Hillside Rd, Cranston, RI 02920
NEW BRANCHES
3957A Nolensville Pike, Nashville, TN 37211
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA