CHASE BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Chase Bank
  • Locations:5015 Branches in 23 states
3.1 / 5
  • Rating 3.07/

Chase Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 312 votes and 74 reviews & complaints for 5015 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Chase Bank using the form below.

CHASE BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Ric Sickels · 1 June 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Roscoe Branch

Awesome bank

Oma Jean Stevenson · 9 May 2019
Branch review: Stafford Branch

You are VERY inconsiderate of people who are not able to exit an automobile and require the use of a drive-up window to make a deposit. Our modern world doesn't think with a brain about ALL people who are handicapped or don't have a computer or even a phone to take a picture or do not use ATM machines. I'm old and mad and am not the only one.

Beth McSherry · 18 April 2019
Branch review: Independence Branch

I received a txt from 216-487-7773 saying my Chase card had been blocked. I have NO Chase cards or accounts. Also a missed call about a bocked card from 440-252-0109. It does not seem legit.

Bob Glasgow · 12 April 2019
Branch review: Southpark Branch

This comment is intended to be read by the bank manager at Chase Southpark branch, Your emplyee, Karen Jackson, treated me with disdain and a condescending manner when I brought a potential new customer into your branch yesterday, She emphatically stated that Chase does not offer incentives for new customer referrals, but condescendingly said she could offer me coffee or water. I showed her my Chase mobile app and the incentive that Chase advertises and she unapologetically said she wasn't familiar with the mobile app. Not only was I treated rudely, but I was subjected to an employee who has poor customer service skills and has been very poorly trained. Shame on Chase and shame on you as a manager. Bob Glasgow

Herman Zuettel · 3 April 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Payson Branch

Parking very poor

Michael Parker · 4 March 2019
Branch review: Hazlet Branch

@Chase As a loyal Chase Client for 20+ yrs, Im very upset with your Hazlet NJ branch Rt 35. My 4 y/o daughter had and emergency and you denied her from using the restroom causing her to wet herself and become hysterical. What happened to common decency? Thanks for ruining our day! I will be sure to let our community know. As a digital marketer I am also thinking about booting a FB post to everyone in a 50 mile radius to see how you ruined our day as well.

Al Pal · 3 March 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Wright-Dunbar Branch

Awesome and historic branch at 1158 W Third St, Dayton, OH 45402 in the historic Wright Dunbar district of Dayton. This branch used to be where aviation history was financed and took off when the Wright brothers used this branch to do their banking and help take their aviation research forward. Wilbur and Orville used to be customers here in this bank building for their cycling, printing and later aviation work. It used to be Winters Bank then - see Orville's check written from his account located at this branch building. Now it is JP Morgan Chase after Chase acquired Bank One. Thank you Chase for supporting the historic neighborhood of Wright Dunbar and having a presence in this Urban Renewal Area.

Lisa Nuciglio Hardy · 1 March 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: South Centerville Branch

I worked with Amy Adkins in their home lending department on a loan for my clients. She was very attentive and a quick responder. The loan went smoothly and I look forward to working with Amy again! Lisa C. Hardy, RE/MAX Victory

Sandy Wilson · 1 March 2019
Branch review: Aliso Viejo Branch

I give this bank a rating of 1 because there is no zero! They were scammed two weeks ago, about the same time as Bank of America. So they're trying to have customers pick up the tab. I was adding a Chase Bank as my new bank but if they are robbing my son and his family with fraud withdrawals, then I don't want to be part of them. By the way... Bank of America covered the losses of the people that were scammed through their bank that week. Follow B of A.... they're doing pretty great compared to you. I'm just disappointed in you!

Maureen Savage · 28 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Fort Salonga Branch

Branch manager Cristopher goes above and beyond to help, we are very pleased with the dealings we have had with him. He had helped with mtg. and several other matters.

Lynette Stewart · 25 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Camas-Washougal Branch

Great Customer Service!

Scott Hebert · 14 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Forked River Branch

good bank to work with

Dora Magee Bado · 7 February 2019
Branch review: Us 42 Branch

I called to get information about opening a direct deposit acct. They told me what I needed... went home got everything and went to the bank. When I got there then I was told... they couldn't open my account because there was someone else before me and If I made an appointment.... I WAS NEVER TOLD TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT... and literally got told to come back another day because it takes a long time to open an account! REALLY?! WHAT A JOKE! And no one even apologized... they were just like zombie rude!
I Guess Chase don't want my money! Nor accomplish they branch nor personal goals!
Ps. Writing this review in another Bank that wants me and my money

ATT...a very disappointed current client! I have a joint account. After this....I am getting all our money out!

Demian Colts · 4 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Southeast Woodstock and 47th Branch

I've been with this branch of Chase for a number of years . This has to be the most friendly bank and has in it's Employ the most knowledgeable employees of any banking institution I've ever been associated with. Each person working there seems to take a personal interest in every person who walks in the door. While I've waited to have a question answered or a transaction completed I can't help but over hear the sounds of satisfaction from those ahead of me. Or see the smiles of delight from as people exit from the branch itself. I can only imagine that with 3 different banking institutions within a block of each other, your choice might be difficult .but if Chase Bank is one of those that you happen to walk into, then I'm certain that you won't need to go any further.

Muna Nabil Da'as · 31 January 2019
Branch review: Torrance Branch

We asked for a transfer cancellation from Chase CA on 26th of December 2018, and till now more than a month later we didn't even get their reply to it. This for sure isn't good customer service. Bad experience in my opinion !

Terry Wolf · 26 January 2019
Branch review: Lompoc Branch

I went to Chase Bank today. And had to shw my drivers license to the girl. She took it and it disappeared, have to find a new bank and drivers license. What a shame.

Rick Carrel · 25 January 2019
Branch review: Marysville Branch

Been a customer of chase since it was bank one. Own a business and do our banking with chase. Put a stop payment on a check. Bank still cashed check a year later. Spend over 14 hours on the phone getting passed around by morons through the phone system because no one knows what's going on. Go to the local branch in Marysville Ohio and proceed to ask questions I get no answers for. Just blank stares so I'm great having my time wasted while my money is being stolen because someone in utah was allowed to cash a check with a stop payment on it. So I start yelling because my business account is now overdrawn and no one can give me answers or fix the problem and I get threatened that if I don't leave they'll call the cops.

This is how they treat customers in marysville who have been banking with their bank longer than the location has been around.

Markus Stevens · 13 January 2019
★★★ Branch review: Nappanee Branch

Please fix the Nappanee,IN branch ATM. It's always broke and very inconvenient to have to drive 20 miles to the next chase atm if you need to do after hours banking. There are other branch ATM's but why should I have to pay fees to get my money in the same town where there is a chase.

Janis Zalkin-Skloot · 10 January 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Wantagh Branch

Terrific Branch. Very helpful to all banking needs. Very efficient and friendly

Sid Gold · 15 December 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Us 1 & Cove Road Branch

Charles CK Haynsworth has been patient beyound belief in assisting me. When he was not there Tiphany Harper was also gracious & professional. Extremly professional and friendly and helpfull. Excellent

Delilah Flynn · 10 December 2018
★★★ Branch review: Wallingford Branch

They have no aswering machine and never answer the phone! Not customer frendly.

Dale G. Ellak · 15 November 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Meridian & San Carlos Branch

I have been banking at this branch ever sense it opened. I have found the staff from new accounts to the bank clerks to be cheerful, attentive, helpful and professional. They all are just great! In an era when face to face customer service is becoming a thing of the past it it fantastic to come across a great team of professionals.

James Mitchell · 16 October 2018
Branch review: St. Francis Branch

They need more help. I went over there to get a notary to sign. One teller one office person and one person walking around. I was told it would take an hour before I could get any help. I have three accounts at Chase. I left went to Wells Fargo where I have a business account and I was seen as soon as walked in the door. A 3 minute task.

Andrew Barron · 15 October 2018
Branch review: Tomball Branch

Horrible bank, uneducated staff and bad management. Wait times are horrible, save yourself and go to chase on Northpoint

Alex Levine · 10 October 2018
Branch review: Port Orchard Branch

I would give them zero stars if that was an option. We just moved to Port Orchard from Seattle. Went in to Chase to get a document notarized. Was told my credit card was canceled automatically because I didn't use it for 2 years - I was never notified of this. Therefore, I was no longer a customer and they wouldn't notarize my document. I asked if I could open a free checking account and the woman said she couldn't. I asked for the manager and the same attitude from her. I asked if I could at least open a free checking account or pay for the notary. They said no. Apparently, they don't want to keep customers and don't want new ones. AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Stay away from Chase and especially this branch. Terrible!

View 49 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Chase Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Chase Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Chase Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
5201 Stelton Road, South Plainfield, NJ 07080
1900 Se Sedgwick Rd., Suite A, Port Orchard, WA 98366
5955 Se Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34997
55 E Monroe, Chicago, IL 60603
234 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510
NEW BRANCHES
165 Hargraves Dr, Ste K, Austin, TX 78737
215 West Boyd St, Norman, OK 73069
75 South Street, New Providence, NJ 07974
7 N Ernston Rd, Parlin, NJ 08859
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA