CHASE BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Chase Bank
  • Locations:4951 Branches in 23 states
3.1 / 5
  • Rating 3.12/

Chase Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 241 votes and 57 reviews & complaints for 4951 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Chase Bank using the form below.

CHASE BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Markus Stevens · 13 January 2019
★★★ Branch review: Nappanee Branch

Please fix the Nappanee,IN branch ATM. It's always broke and very inconvenient to have to drive 20 miles to the next chase atm if you need to do after hours banking. There are other branch ATM's but why should I have to pay fees to get my money in the same town where there is a chase.

Janis Zalkin-Skloot · 10 January 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Wantagh Branch

Terrific Branch. Very helpful to all banking needs. Very efficient and friendly

Sid Gold · 15 December 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Us 1 & Cove Road Branch

Charles CK Haynsworth has been patient beyound belief in assisting me. When he was not there Tiphany Harper was also gracious & professional. Extremly professional and friendly and helpfull. Excellent

Delilah Flynn · 10 December 2018
★★★ Branch review: Wallingford Branch

They have no aswering machine and never answer the phone! Not customer frendly.

Dale G. Ellak · 15 November 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Meridian & San Carlos Branch

I have been banking at this branch ever sense it opened. I have found the staff from new accounts to the bank clerks to be cheerful, attentive, helpful and professional. They all are just great! In an era when face to face customer service is becoming a thing of the past it it fantastic to come across a great team of professionals.

James Mitchell · 16 October 2018
Branch review: St. Francis Branch

They need more help. I went over there to get a notary to sign. One teller one office person and one person walking around. I was told it would take an hour before I could get any help. I have three accounts at Chase. I left went to Wells Fargo where I have a business account and I was seen as soon as walked in the door. A 3 minute task.

Andrew Barron · 15 October 2018
Branch review: Tomball Branch

Horrible bank, uneducated staff and bad management. Wait times are horrible, save yourself and go to chase on Northpoint

Alex Levine · 10 October 2018
Branch review: Port Orchard Branch

I would give them zero stars if that was an option. We just moved to Port Orchard from Seattle. Went in to Chase to get a document notarized. Was told my credit card was canceled automatically because I didn't use it for 2 years - I was never notified of this. Therefore, I was no longer a customer and they wouldn't notarize my document. I asked if I could open a free checking account and the woman said she couldn't. I asked for the manager and the same attitude from her. I asked if I could at least open a free checking account or pay for the notary. They said no. Apparently, they don't want to keep customers and don't want new ones. AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Stay away from Chase and especially this branch. Terrible!

Robert Quittner · 3 October 2018
Branch review: San Carlos Branch

ZERO stars.
I have been a customer there for about 8 years. NO customer loyalty. Put in a very large check, it clears the next day and I try to make airline reservations, nope. Call Chase to raise debit card limit, nope. Why not? Just because, no real answer except they want to make sure the check has "really" cleared. But all the money is available to withdraw, just not on the ATM card. I talk to the manager who tells me to call the number again, apparently he can't call himself for me and he can't figure it out either. I call again, same answer, "try again tomorrow". But the money IS available right? "right", So why can't I use my ATM card now? "it's just the system", what system? "the computer system", you can't make any decisions yourselves? "no".
And there you go....switching to HomeStreet bank, MUCH better service.

Zaneta Roman · 27 September 2018

I will go out of my way to experience a better chase location. Not only did they mess an order up for a new replacement card, but once I went back into the bank out of desperation for help a woman named Jayne Tillery was extremely rude and condescending. Literally walking away from the other side of the counter as I was asking questions about opening another account. Made me feel like it was completely out of protocol to offer any compensation for their error in not sending me a new card for a 3 week period. I understand people making mistakes from time to time but then to be made to feel like their error was my fault is the worst approach for customer service. I will go out of my way to experience a positive atmosphere.

Nancy Fisher Lindemulder · 19 September 2018
★★★★ Branch review: Pinnacle Peak Branch

We went to the bank yesterday and tried to deposit a 50.00 dollar American Express gift card into our accout and told by two tellers we could not do it. They kept telling us that their commuter stated "No cash forwarding" with this card. Were they mistaking the gift card for a credit card? I know I have deposit gift cards before. Al and Nancy Fisher Lindemulder almediation@aol.co

Susan Ridderhoff · 2 September 2018
★★ Branch review: Worth Branch

When is Chase Bank going to do something about the horrible conditions of the parking lot and the huge sunken in asphalt that rocks your car at the ATM drive-thru? I do believe there is enough in the budget to fix this up for customers that use this location. Ever since Chase has moved into this property, they have never fixed up the parking lot and the exit/entrances to the facility.

John Thayer · 25 August 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Madison Park Branch

We needed something notarized and the gentleman who helped us was terrific, with no appointment. Very accessible and polite and helpful. I love Chase.

Jim Ehling · 3 August 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Pine Ridge Road and Vineyards Boulevard Branch

Wow super nice lady helped me tremendously today, unfortunately I forgot her name. Great branch.

Laura Sarkis · 31 July 2018
Branch review: Lawrence and Kedzie Branch

very bad customer service. Lucy made me feel like a criminal with my own money. she don't care if chase losses customers. she was ready to close my account without asking me why. i will never go to this branch again because of Lucy

Karen Graham · 2 July 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Easton Town Center Branch

Have had wonderful experiences with everyone I came in contact with. They all went above and beyond what was expected.

Pat Smith · 25 June 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Gold Beach Branch

Great staff. Easy and friendly to work with. Customer service is always up front.

Alison Victoria · 6 June 2018
Branch review: Casa Linda Branch

Very rude. 5 men in offices chatting with each other, getting coffee and letting you just sit and wait 20 minutes without even acknowledging your presence, much less actually helping you.

Maggie Butler · 4 June 2018
Branch review: Town East Branch

Passive aggressive customer service. Long line at least 12-15 customers in line and only ONE teller. Asked the lady standing with clip board if this was the norm for this branch and she said "yes". Likely for us once our house sells we will be done doing business with them. Surely they can afford an other teller especially on a Monday and Friday.

BJ Stone · 26 May 2018
★★★ Branch review: Temple Branch

This bank is GREAT, once you are on the inside, however, this morning I pulled into the parking lot like I do every Saturday morning. I drive a big four door truck, so I always back into a parking spot. Well, this morning I had pulled in and put the truck in reverse and suddenly there is a car to my left, instead of waiting for me to back up and park, this gentleman is in too big of a hurry and darts inches from my bumper, passes me and parks. Turns out he is a bank employee and the only thing he had to say, when I walked up to the door, 'we don't open til 9'. Me: Yes, I know. You almost took my bumper off. Him:
Yes, I know.

Very disrespectful person, acted like since he worked there, he didn't need to practice safety, or allow a customer to park. I was in his way.
Well, I may have to do Employer business here, but even though they are excellent inside, you don't treat me like that on the outside and expect me to do business with you.

Kenneth Rankin · 24 May 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Belden Dressler Branch

I have been banking there since it began. I have found the personnel to friendly and helpful

Anna Carbone · 19 May 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Higley & Pecos Branch

Great customer service!

Robert Jubert · 14 May 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: French Valley Stater Bros Branch

Great people very attentive takes care of all the needs and banking that you would want the manager is exceptional

Terry Breslin · 13 May 2018
Branch review: Manasquan Branch

Terrible custermer service at this branch

Michael DjMikeyj Lucas · 20 April 2018
Branch review: Loop 1604 & Bulverde Branch

Very rude and poor customer service, went in there and was treated very bad like if i didn't belong there, i guess it's your loss now, and you can blame your staff for the way they treat people of different race, i've been a customer for 3 years already and never had problems. Here they are very rude and profile someone upon race

View 32 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Chase Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Chase Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Chase Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
5201 Stelton Road, South Plainfield, NJ 07080
1900 Se Sedgwick Rd., Suite A, Port Orchard, WA 98366
5955 Se Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34997
55 E Monroe, Chicago, IL 60603
234 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510
NEW BRANCHES
6811 132nd Ave Ne, Kirkland, WA 98033
4501 East Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90804
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA