FIRST NATIONAL BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:First National Bank
  • Locations:384 Branches in 6 states
3.1 / 5
  • Rating 3.06/

First National Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 64 votes and 11 reviews & complaints for 384 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about First National Bank using the form below.

FIRST NATIONAL BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Andy Jolley · 4 February 2019
Branch review: Plaza Drive Branch

First National Bank held an online deposit for a day and ran 6 transactions before the deposit was credited to my account, the last was within a minute before the deposit. The deposit was a transfer from one of my accounts with them to another of my accounts. On my mobile banking account it posted the deposit immediately, by they informed me they didn't go by the mobile account. The mobile app is all I use for my banking and is what the branch encouraged me to use. Over $300.00 in overdraft fees. when I contacted the corporate office by phone they said they saw the problem and would have the Mooresville nc office credit it back to my account. they informed me that the Mooresville branch was to contact me within 2 days. I waited for the 2 day period with no response. I called them and they said they would credit 2 overdrafts back, but not all of them. in the meantime they were charging me an additional $12.50 daily for the account being in the negative. I went down to the branch office and got no answers. I even had to pay $70.00 to bring the account back in to the positive to stop the $12.50 daily charges. After filing a compliant with the BBB I see this is a very common practice for this bank. I wish I had look at this before I opened this account. I hope at least someone else will see this before making the same mistake I did.

Rose Potts · 21 December 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Lower Burrell Branch

Love the girls at this bank but hey girls have to tell you I am so embarrassed. I came to the bank today and had a piece of tissue on my face forgot to take it off before I came. LOL You all should have told me instead I walked around like a nut for 2 hours.

Rose Taylor · 21 September 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Austintown Branch

I want to apologize to Mr Gibbs. Im so stressed out and I took it out on him. He has been nothing but very nice and polite. Please accept my apology for my anger.

John Martinez Sr. · 23 February 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Fuquay Varina Branch

Best customer service ever!

Maid Glimmer · 5 October 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Green Valley Branch

They are really knowledgeable about the loan options. I worked with Tena Anton there and the process is easy. Likewise, she can be reached after hours which is rare in banking.

Tina Milewski · 30 July 2017
★★★ Branch review: Carbondale Branch

I can't get into my account.. Why ??

Theresa Konopacki Hardy · 30 March 2017
★★ Branch review: Exeter Branch

I definitely miss Metro, that's for sure. And the best was when it was Commerce.

Lynn Hess · 24 February 2017
Branch review: Exeter Branch

I'm really disappointed. I was originally a member of Metro Bank. I stuck with FNB when they converted. I attempted to apply for a used car loan online with the understanding I would have an answer in 24-48 hours. I was told by customer service that the system was having trouble over the weekend. I'd need to wait until Tuesday because of the bank holiday Monday. Tuesday I contacted the bank , faxed the disclosure sheet from the car dealership. Now my paperwork has been with the underwriters since Tuesday. It's Friday. The dealership has been holding my vehicle for 100.00 since last Saturday. I'm not sure what the status is on the loan. This is much longer than 24-48 hours and if the answer is no I wish someone would just tell me. Due to the short bank hours and my work schedule I would not be able to go apply anywhere else until next Wednesday. I think the bank should be more honest about the time frame losn applications take. I don't recommend this bank for loans

Amy-Lee Angel · 1 October 2016
★★★ Branch review: West End Branch

Great Bank. Just had a problem today for the first time. I called the Bank Teller, Denise, the first time and she spoke to me normally. The second time I called (2 hours afterwards) she made believe she couldn't hear me on the phone and continued to say hello, then she hung up... just so she wouldn't have to deal with me. I talked to the manager who is very nice and she could hear me perfectly fine. I showed up at the Bank a half an hour afterwards and I saw Denise pick up the phone TWICE and talked to someone without a problem. That is unprofessional. If the Bank made a mistake, it is the teller's duty to try and talk to me to fix it. Apparently Denise felt it wasn't her job to do so. When you are working with someone's money, you don't hang up in their face and play as if you couldn't hear them just to avoid the customer. I was very nice and asked for a problem on their end to be handled. Thankfully, the manager was able to take care of it for me. One of the best managers!!

Clarence Marsh · 16 September 2016
Branch review: Derry Street Branch

Terrible customer service, I'm taking my banking to PSECU. Requested a stop payment on a transaction on a Friday evening and they said it would process Monday. Long story short they didn't stop the transaction my account was overdrawn and when I disputed the fees they said it was my fault. Then after 2 weeks they credit my account for the $37.00 but continued to charge me other fees. I have drafted letters to the Better Business Bureau and my State Rep in regards to this matter. Stay away they never answered my emails and I sent an email and made a visit a just got a runaround. Now I can't access my account that is in the positive and my card is cancelled all without any notification from the bank. It's been over 3 weeks since my stop request and my emails and I never got a call or email TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE ..If I could get a minus score I would. ZERO OR MINUS 5 is my score.

Judy Johnston Forrest Marsh · 14 July 2016
★★ Branch review: Wertzville Road Branch

I called and cancled my mac card because I lost it I was told I would receive the new one in about two weeks. I stoped at a branch about 3 weeks after I called and asked if they could make me one but was told they no longer make the cards on location. I recalled and as it turns out it was never canceled. This was upsetting since I did not have access to my acount for about 5 weeks. I also have problems logging into my account on the internet.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about First National Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with First National Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of First National Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
4250 Derry Street, Harrisburg, PA 17111
5140 Perkiomen Avenue, Reading, PA 19606
38 West First Avenue, Lexington, NC 27292
903 East Main Street, Palmyra, PA 17078
101 North Howe Street, Southport, NC 28461
NEW BRANCHES

No new branches were opened in the last 12 months...

SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA