• Bank Name:Illini Bank
  • Bank Class:Federal Reserve Non-Member Bank
  • Member FDIC:Certificate #19980 - Inactive
  • Web
Headquarters:3200 West Iles Avenue, Springfield, Illinois 62711
Click the link above to redirect to new bank page.


Illini Bank was established in July 1969 and headquartered in Springfield, Illinois. The bank operated as a subsidiary of United Community Bancorp, Inc.. Illini Bank was classified as a commercial bank, state charter and Fed nonmember, supervised by the FDIC. Illini Bank is no longer doing business under that name. To view branches, routing numbers, phone numbers and business hours; you can check United Community Bank page.

Below is a list of some important events in banks history, including mergers and acquisitions.


07/05/1969 -Institution established: Original name: First State Bank of Springfield

10/26/1984 -Changed name to First State Bank and Trust Company

01/01/1988 -Changed name to Illini Bank of Sangamon County

05/31/1988 -Acquired Auburn Peoples Bank (22367) in Auburn, IL

05/31/1988 -Acquired Community Bank of Divernon (18938) in Divernon, IL

05/31/1988 -Acquired Mechanicsburg Citizens Bank & Trust Company (23366) in Mechanicsburg, IL

05/31/1988 -Acquired American Bank & Trust Company (20886) in Springfield, IL

10/24/1990 -Changed name to Illini Bank

11/04/1993 -Acquired Illini Bank-East (25265) in Coffeen, IL

11/04/1993 -Acquired Illini Bank of Menard County (19493) in Petersburg, IL

11/04/1993 -Acquired Illini Bank - North (24632) in Danvers, IL

06/23/2017 -Merged into and subsequently operated as part of United Community Bank (19459) in Chatham, IL

06/23/2017 -Acquired Farmers State Bank of Camp Point (12091) in Camp Point, IL

06/23/2017 -Acquired Illini Bank in Springfield, IL


We currently do not have any archived comments, reviews or customer complaints about the bank...

Easily submit your review or comment about Illini Bank using your Facebook profile.

BMO Harris Bank
536 Branches
First Midwest Bank
122 Branches
MB Financial Bank
86 Branches
Northern Trust
63 Branches
Byline Bank
58 Branches
Midland States Bank
52 Branches
First American Bank
50 Branches
Busey Bank
46 Branches
West Suburban Bank
37 Branches
Morton Community Bank
33 Branches