PNC BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:PNC Bank
  • Locations:2395 Branches in 20 states
3.2 / 5
  • Rating 3.21/

PNC Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.2 out of 5 stars based on 194 votes and 40 reviews & complaints for 2395 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about PNC Bank using the form below.

PNC BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Angela M Loeckel · 1 March 2019

Why can't I contact PNC on the phone today? No answer and lines are down. What is going on? Please respond ASAP. Thanks

Tom Youngblood · 1 March 2019
Branch review: Cape Carteret Branch

We found out today 3.1.2019 that in the PNC Cape Carteret branch has closed without notice to their customers. People are being directed to the PNC branch in Morehead City, NC which is 24 miles away. We checked with the local Carteret Time Newspaper and the local radio station 107.9FM and they knew nothing about the closing. The NC State Banking Commission was also unaware that the Cape Carteret branch had closed after 20+ years of service. A Terrible way to do business!!

Ken Seekford · 28 February 2019

PNC customer service dispute department is a joke and fail to do their job. I've been battling with them for 10 months and they won't get off their rear to assist me at all. Sick off the lies pnc. Closing my account now. I do not recommend PNC.

Janet Milano Swain · 22 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Danada Branch

My mother and I have had many dealings with this branch and their associates. All I have to say is that the bankers here are WONDERFUL! Most recently, I have had to attain many statements for my mothers estate. Karen M. and Bill have gone above and beyond to help me access what I needed. If you are looking for a banker that treats you more than just a number, this is the bank for you.

Ramzi Yousef · 6 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: 9 Mile Chrysler Drive Branch

The people at this bank go above and beyond to help customers. I am so happy to be a PNC customer. They make you feel welcome everytime you step into the bank.

Gene Ashe · 2 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Walkersville Branch

Very pleasant teller staff. Branch manager took the initiative to call me to get a better interest rate. Would highly recommend this branch.

Dan Brovarney · 17 January 2019
Branch review: Tosa Village Branch

Bad Management, Bad Leadership. Bad attitude. RUN AWAY!!!

Leo Sullivan · 5 January 2019
★★★ Branch review: Freedom Parkway Branch

I notice about every other time I try to use the ATM inside after hours it doesn't work.the drive up works most of the time but not always.im retired and get up early from 4:00-6:00 am and would like to be able to use the ATM when convenient to me.

Gary Parkin · 3 January 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Saegertown Branch

Always available to provide help and support!

Wendy McCarty · 15 December 2018
Branch review: Merchantville Branch

Branch Manager unwilling to help with my problem. Would not listen. Terrible service, would rather quote me rules and regulations instead of providing actual service.

Mia Brown-Wierzbowski · 14 December 2018
★★ Branch review: Richland Branch

I was at your Gibsonia Branch today around 1:20 pm. to make a deposit. I prefer to interact with people so as to keep the job alive instead of a machine taking the place. I drove past the drive thru area and there weren't anybody waiting to be taken care of. I stood there in line waiting and watching while the teller helped one customer inside and TWO drive thru customers. Over heard her tell the 1st drive thru customer "sorry for the wait". Because I was on a lunch break I had to use the ATM. Poor customer service. I guess the ATM is the way for me. I'm sorry to say this hasn't been the only unpleasant experience.

Bruce N Ann Williams · 8 November 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Taylor and Summer Trees Branch

Wonderful friendly staff. I'm always at the door. I couldn't ask for a better banking experience. Like walking into Cheers where everybody knows your name.

Steve Clary · 11 October 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Beechwold Branch

Brandon Palmer was very kind and attentive to me today in resolving questions I had about my account. Steve Clary, Columbus

Karen Bondi · 1 October 2018
Branch review: Preston Corners Branch

1. PNC Bank closed Holder's account on November 21, 2014.
2. Extreme stroke left the Holder of the account extremely confused, could not speak, could not read, could not write, and could not communicate an any way at any point in time up until Holder's death.
3. Holder of the account required 24-hour, 7-day a week in-home skilled nursing.
4. Holder of account was in 24-hour care on the day PNC Bank closed the account Holder's account per medical records.
5. Holder of the account was unable to manage affairs per medical doctor.
6. Holder of the account was elderly - approximately 85 years old.
7. Holder of the account was unable to drive. (Obviously)
8. Holder could not communicate - PNC allowed an unauthorized family member speak on her behalf and PNC Bank closed the account. Unauthorized. Unauthorized. Unauthorized.
9. PNC Bank was negligent in closing the account and failed to recognize Financial Elder Abuse.
10. PNC Bank needs to be accountable. Accountable. Accountable. Accountable.

Kevin Fitzsimmons · 24 August 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Graham Road Branch

I am very pleased with Courtney and Chris of the Graham Rd PNC branch. They took the issue that was my fault and that I created and got it resolved so that I could go forward with my business situation. I am so pleased with their handling of this situation for me.

Aruna Maya · 7 July 2018
Branch review: Zane Plaza Branch

NOT Customer Focused at all!!! I went through the drive thru ATM on Thursday 7/5 to make a cash deposit at the ATM..the ATM took the cash I had deposited (a MAX of 4 bills)..error message popped up that i had inserted too many Bill's but would not return any bills..i selected cancel and the dispenser wheel inside the machine kept turning but did not give me my cash back. It finally went to an error state and said Temporaily Out of Service. I went inside the notify the tellers there..spoke to Evan..and a CS rep logged a "dispute" for me..then told me it could take ...her this...10-20 days to resolve...why? They audit those ATMS everyday..it would have been easy to confirm their machine was over the amount I tried to deposit. I still do not have the cash deposited in my account..which I was depositing to cover a check i knew was coming through...their option.."they would let me overdraw the account" until the issue was resolved!!! Really! Is this "customer service"? I think not! I may have to call the Office of Thrift Supervision on Monday.

Wayne A. Laubach · 25 April 2018
Branch review: Jarrettsville Branch

PNC Jarrettsville has been completely uncooperative with myself, my mortgage company and my insurance company. PNC (Jarrettsville) teller cashed a Insurance check this past Jan. 2018, that was not endorsed in anyway. After thier mistake was realized a week or so later, they confiscated the funds and the checks. They will not release the funds or checks or cooperate with me, or the mortagage/insurance co. in rectifying this situation, in order to cover the mistake they made. I have made several trips personally to this branch and basically been told "Too Bad" in so many words. It is now pushing May 2018 and I still have water damage in my home.

Sandy Eller · 5 April 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Creve Coeur Branch

Extremely good experience with refinancing my mortgage!! Found the right loan to fit my needs, closing process was one of the easiest things I've experienced. Easier than buying a car!! Would recommend to anyone in need of a loan!

Oh!! And the actual closing only took 15 minutes, so simple!

Nicole Sepielli · 30 March 2018
Branch review: Deptford Branch

The worst customer service ever!

Carla Sumners Woolsey · 13 March 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Anderson East Branch

This branch is close to home in the Mounds Mall parking lot. Great people. No problems every with drive up and with electronic teller machine. People are the greatest here they exceed in Customer Service.
I had a question about my account and called PNC on Scatterfield, Anderson In. Carolyn answered the phone and answered all my questions and went beyond her way, by finding a question She didnt know by calling me back. It was less then 10 minutes and she called me back. She was so kind, thoughtful and understanding. We need more Carolyns answering the phone. Thank you.
By the way I love PNC. I have only banked with them the 18 years that i have lived in Anderson. Great people! Great bank!

Tim Walters · 9 February 2018
Branch review: Oakwood Branch

Your drive thru service is like going to steak n shake. Today was my last time..

Aaron Mills · 5 February 2018
Branch review: Longwood Branch

If you're looking for a customer friendly bank - I encourage you to look elsewhere. My experiences with the Kennett Square PNC Bank at Longwood have been consistently disappointing.

Weth Bri · 2 February 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Iroquois Branch

Have been with this bank for many years and have never had major issues. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Sue Hatfield · 21 January 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Harrodsburg Road Branch

I am from Louisvile, but for some reason when making a call to customer service I was connected to this branch and I could not have received any more kindness, consideration, patience or service than that which I got from Danielle, who is the manager of this branch. I am 75 years old, and very seldom find this type of understanding and service. It is not unusual to be met with resistance. Cheers to you, Danielle! Keep up up the good work, there are a lot more 75 year olds now...

Mickayla Selembo · 17 January 2018
Branch review: Latrobe Branch

Horrible bank- I've never had a good experience there.

View 15 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about PNC Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with PNC Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of PNC Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
20500 Woodward Avenue, Detroit, MI 48203
3239 Washington Pike, Bridgeville, PA 15017
7901 North University Street, Peoria, IL 61615
One South Main Street, North East, MD 21901
4073 Washington Road, McMurray, PA 15317
NEW BRANCHES

No new branches were opened in the last 12 months...

SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA