SUNTRUST BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:SunTrust Bank
  • Locations:1222 Branches in 11 states
2.8 / 5
  • Rating 2.80/

SunTrust Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 2.8 out of 5 stars based on 81 votes and 32 reviews & complaints for 1222 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about SunTrust Bank using the form below.

SUNTRUST BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Holly Mill · 3 April 2019
Bank review

Sun Trust - Are 'Customers' really 'Victims'?

How does a customer get their deposit back when the bank ignores them?

By Bill Harris, Patch Poster | Apr 2, 2019 7:41 pm ET |

What does a consumer do when the bank won't respond to inquiries and the largest firm of lawyers in town won't help because of a 'conflict of interest'?Well there is always some self help.

The situation is that in trying to get away from marginal service at Wells Fargo a checking account was initially established at the Sun Trust in Canton.

With no notice it was closed after 2 days.OK, there are a lot of financial institutions in the county, no big deal right?

But what do you do when the bank refuses to return the $6,665.44 opening deposit, won't even communicate with you let alone offer a reason?

Further complications result when the firm of Bray and Johnson won't touch the case due to a 'conflict of interest' the local bi-weekly paper won't take an advert critical of the bank and in fact won't even do a story about the matter.Well, there is always taking the matter to the general public via internet blogging and some informative post cards.

From my research on the net it seems that this isn't an isolated problem and in fact Sun Trust has an entire department called the 'Account Closing Department'.

The issue seems simple to me, if they don't want the account then give back the money. I think the legal terms are 'unjust enrichment' and 'conversion'. I'll keep you posted - or maybe I'll send you a post card.

More info at: https://suntrustsucks.blogspot.com

Brenda Jones · 2 March 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Glen Burnie Branch

Okay,as I said I rarely do reviews & to be honest with you, I was 90% sure, I was going to have a negative review & I wanted some type of recourse. However to my pleasant surprise, Sun Trust not only recognized their mistakes and that's all it was, just human error, which we're all guilty of from time to time. Sun Trust immediately rectified their mistakes, but apologized over & over & over!!! It was their sincere apologies that really BLESSED my heart. I've had other problems where the company takes forever to make things right. To the point of me having to report them to the BBB. Even after that, they have had a flippant attitude!! Like I shouldn't have reported them to the BBB after repeated phone calls & letters. If you're looking for a BANK, you can TRUST, not to never make a mistake, but when they do, THEY WILL IMMEDIATELY MAKE IT RIGHT & ALSO APOLOGIZE, YOU'RE LOOKING FOR SUN TRUST!!!! WHAT A PERFECT NAME!!!

Brenda Jones · 27 February 2019
★★★ Branch review: Glen Burnie Branch

I usually don't do reviews. I currently have an issue; just a mistake by the bank. I'm waiting to see how SunTrust resolves it before I write my Review. I'm supposed to get their answer before the end of the day.

Yolanda Smith-Morris · 16 January 2019
Branch review: Ansley Mall Branch

Poor customer service, Tellers unprofessional and rude

Sandy Sanderson · 15 January 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: North Sebastian Branch

phone # for Suntrust Bank, North, Sebastian,fl told, has been disconnected. Bank is open and active.

David Craig Alleman · 31 December 2018
★★★ Branch review: Merchants Road Branch

On Sunday night, 12/30/2018, at about 9 p.m. when using the ATM at Merchants Road, the machine FROZE and kept my Debit Card hostage, with no movement on screen and no response to pushing buttons for over 3 minutes... I was scared during those 3 minutes that I would have to leave my card hung up in the machine and maybe be expelled later for someone else to obtain.
I will also be reporting this today when they open... I put this in to see if others may have had any similiar problems with the ATM FREEZING with their card stuck in it.... You can't pull it out when it's frozen.. A very uncomfortable event...!!!

Rob Pish · 22 December 2018
Branch review: Gunbarrel Road Branch

Poorly run at a time of need.. line out the door, only one teller..

Norman Poff · 21 December 2018
★★ Branch review: Powdersville Branch

How come there is no email address for the Mooresville branch. There are places where phone services are extremely limited.

Brad Shepherd · 21 November 2018
★★ Branch review: Belleview Branch

Very poor customer service by the tellers, at the drive thru and even when I went inside to simply cash a check for $181.00. Had to have a manager handle it.

Brad Shepherd · 21 November 2018
Branch review: Belleview Branch

Very poor customer service by the tellers.

Susan Barger White · 28 August 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Bethesda Branch

The branch manager Eric was so helpful today when I stopped by the bank for a question about a prior transaction. He went over and beyond to try to get the issue resolved. This is not the typical Suntrust that I use however due to his customer service and kindness I will make this my primary branch!

Martha Mockler · 23 August 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: The Hammock Branch

Wonderful local branch bank, staff is friendly, helpful and proficient. We have done business here since this branch opened.

Memere Boucher · 8 August 2018
Branch review: Kissimmee Branch

Services at this branch are atrocious. The fancy recognition system to enter Safety Deposit Box room has been down for months. Waited over 1 hour just to access my SDB.

I understand that there may have been a need to close the Main Office on N Main St and the branch a short distance away from this NEW branch, however, this branch is small, very poorly designed, and parking is only at the back of the building which means that anyone with problems ambulating, is challenged to get to the front door.

If you don't make an appointment, forget going in as a walk in unless you have nothing else to do that day. Pack a lunch.

The phones are never answered. Must leave message.

We will be changing to a different bank.

Lisa Williams Moulder · 11 July 2018
Branch review: Oakwood Branch

Customer Service Is Horrible. Branch Managers are lacking requisite qualifications
To Legally and Ethically council Customers Who are Mentally/Elderly Disabled about POAs. Litigation Pending.

Lisa Williams Moulder · 10 July 2018
Branch review: Northlake Branch

Customer Service Is Horrible. Branch Managers are lacking requisite qualifications
To Legally and Ethically council Customers Who are Mentally/Elderly Disabled about POAs.

Brooke Merrett Miller · 10 July 2018
Branch review: Dalton Branch

I have made the same deposit for years and the tellers at this branch decided to place a hold on my account. There was no explanation or even mention of it when the deposit was made.

Angela Bazen · 2 July 2018
Branch review: Holly Springs Branch

Poor customer service received today. Normally bank at the branch on HWY 98 in Durham where customer service is EXCELLENT. Will not go back to this location.

Debra Tomko · 7 April 2018
Branch review: Amelia Island Branch

I was very disappointed in the treatment that I received when walking into Amelia Island Sun Trust Bank. The ladies who worked there were extremely rude and belittling. They treated me as if I were not smart enough to keep up with what they where expanding to me. (I am a college professor. I promise I can keep up). I don't know if this was because I walked in after working all day. I will not be going back with any of my business.

Steve Graham · 14 February 2018
★★ Branch review: West Boynton Beach Branch

To access diferent branches not computer friedly at all/ some phone numbers have been disconnected

Elaine Frances Wasserman · 2 December 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Village Branch

my brother and I had the most wonderful customer service from Carrie Boyd at this branch in the last couple days. We are dealing with our very elderly parents who live alone and their bank accounts were in a mess. thanks so much for your caring assistance and saintly patience. Elaine

Deana K Jarvis · 17 October 2017
★★★★ Branch review: Friendly Center Branch

The lady who runs the drive thru, Michelle is great. Such a wonderful personality. I look forward to seeing her when I make my deposits. :)

Vic Markey · 11 October 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Merchants Walk Branch

I had the very distinct privledge of moving my Virginia based SunTrust accounts to this branch as I completed a permanent move from Williamsburg, VA, to Marietta, GA. The immediate attention and help I received and is continuing from both Ms Kristen C. Jones, Asst VP, and Ms Alana Toy, Financial Center Manager has been outstanding. The two very talented professionals responded almost immediately to a myriad of questions I had over the course of several days. They are, undoubtedly, the best, or a very competitive second place contender for any position within the SunTrust Bank organization. I'm delighted to know they are there anytime I may need more assistance. Thank You.

Hugh V. Markey

Jean Hunt · 25 September 2017
★★★★ Branch review: Villages Of Sumter Branch

I'm looking for (Ryan Pennels) left my bank and went to Sun Trust. I want to go where he is !! Please ask him to call (Carol Hunt) I'm over (WF) All I know, he went to Sun Trust. I think in Villages.

Angela M Carroll · 6 June 2017
Branch review: Smyrna Branch

This branch has the worst customer service.

Kaye Brewer Mullins · 16 May 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Holly Hill Branch

This branch has closed and hated to see that happen as is was so convenient

View 7 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about SunTrust Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with SunTrust Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of SunTrust Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
9303 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Ste 2632, Orlando, FL 32827
4110 Brambleton Avenue, S.W., Roanoke, VA 24018
11700 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33186
5716 West Andrew Johnson Highway, Morristown, TN 37814
3800 South Semoran Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
NEW BRANCHES
3139 Highway 278 Ne, Covington, GA 30014
750 Kristine Way, The Villages, FL 32163
15700 Sw 56th St, Miami, FL 33185
2958 Aventura Blvd, Unit 5, Aventura, FL 33180
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA