SUNTRUST BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:SunTrust Bank
  • Locations:1222 Branches in 11 states
2.9 / 5
  • Rating 2.88/

SunTrust Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 2.9 out of 5 stars based on 77 votes and 29 reviews & complaints for 1222 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about SunTrust Bank using the form below.

SUNTRUST BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Yolanda Smith-Morris · 16 January 2019
Branch review: Ansley Mall Branch

Poor customer service, Tellers unprofessional and rude

Sandy Sanderson · 15 January 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: North Sebastian Branch

phone # for Suntrust Bank, North, Sebastian,fl told, has been disconnected. Bank is open and active.

David Craig Alleman · 31 December 2018
★★★ Branch review: Merchants Road Branch

On Sunday night, 12/30/2018, at about 9 p.m. when using the ATM at Merchants Road, the machine FROZE and kept my Debit Card hostage, with no movement on screen and no response to pushing buttons for over 3 minutes... I was scared during those 3 minutes that I would have to leave my card hung up in the machine and maybe be expelled later for someone else to obtain.
I will also be reporting this today when they open... I put this in to see if others may have had any similiar problems with the ATM FREEZING with their card stuck in it.... You can't pull it out when it's frozen.. A very uncomfortable event...!!!

Rob Pish · 22 December 2018
Branch review: Gunbarrel Road Branch

Poorly run at a time of need.. line out the door, only one teller..

Norman Poff · 21 December 2018
★★ Branch review: Powdersville Branch

How come there is no email address for the Mooresville branch. There are places where phone services are extremely limited.

Brad Shepherd · 21 November 2018
★★ Branch review: Belleview Branch

Very poor customer service by the tellers, at the drive thru and even when I went inside to simply cash a check for $181.00. Had to have a manager handle it.

Brad Shepherd · 21 November 2018
Branch review: Belleview Branch

Very poor customer service by the tellers.

Susan Barger White · 28 August 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Bethesda Branch

The branch manager Eric was so helpful today when I stopped by the bank for a question about a prior transaction. He went over and beyond to try to get the issue resolved. This is not the typical Suntrust that I use however due to his customer service and kindness I will make this my primary branch!

Martha Mockler · 23 August 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: The Hammock Branch

Wonderful local branch bank, staff is friendly, helpful and proficient. We have done business here since this branch opened.

Memere Boucher · 8 August 2018
Branch review: Kissimmee Branch

Services at this branch are atrocious. The fancy recognition system to enter Safety Deposit Box room has been down for months. Waited over 1 hour just to access my SDB.

I understand that there may have been a need to close the Main Office on N Main St and the branch a short distance away from this NEW branch, however, this branch is small, very poorly designed, and parking is only at the back of the building which means that anyone with problems ambulating, is challenged to get to the front door.

If you don't make an appointment, forget going in as a walk in unless you have nothing else to do that day. Pack a lunch.

The phones are never answered. Must leave message.

We will be changing to a different bank.

Lisa Williams Moulder · 11 July 2018
Branch review: Oakwood Branch

Customer Service Is Horrible. Branch Managers are lacking requisite qualifications
To Legally and Ethically council Customers Who are Mentally/Elderly Disabled about POAs. Litigation Pending.

Lisa Williams Moulder · 10 July 2018
Branch review: Northlake Branch

Customer Service Is Horrible. Branch Managers are lacking requisite qualifications
To Legally and Ethically council Customers Who are Mentally/Elderly Disabled about POAs.

Brooke Merrett Miller · 10 July 2018
Branch review: Dalton Branch

I have made the same deposit for years and the tellers at this branch decided to place a hold on my account. There was no explanation or even mention of it when the deposit was made.

Angela Bazen · 2 July 2018
Branch review: Holly Springs Branch

Poor customer service received today. Normally bank at the branch on HWY 98 in Durham where customer service is EXCELLENT. Will not go back to this location.

Debra Tomko · 7 April 2018
Branch review: Amelia Island Branch

I was very disappointed in the treatment that I received when walking into Amelia Island Sun Trust Bank. The ladies who worked there were extremely rude and belittling. They treated me as if I were not smart enough to keep up with what they where expanding to me. (I am a college professor. I promise I can keep up). I don't know if this was because I walked in after working all day. I will not be going back with any of my business.

Steve Graham · 14 February 2018
★★ Branch review: West Boynton Beach Branch

To access diferent branches not computer friedly at all/ some phone numbers have been disconnected

Elaine Frances Wasserman · 2 December 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Village Branch

my brother and I had the most wonderful customer service from Carrie Boyd at this branch in the last couple days. We are dealing with our very elderly parents who live alone and their bank accounts were in a mess. thanks so much for your caring assistance and saintly patience. Elaine

Deana K Jarvis · 17 October 2017
★★★★ Branch review: Friendly Center Branch

The lady who runs the drive thru, Michelle is great. Such a wonderful personality. I look forward to seeing her when I make my deposits. :)

Vic Markey · 11 October 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Merchants Walk Branch

I had the very distinct privledge of moving my Virginia based SunTrust accounts to this branch as I completed a permanent move from Williamsburg, VA, to Marietta, GA. The immediate attention and help I received and is continuing from both Ms Kristen C. Jones, Asst VP, and Ms Alana Toy, Financial Center Manager has been outstanding. The two very talented professionals responded almost immediately to a myriad of questions I had over the course of several days. They are, undoubtedly, the best, or a very competitive second place contender for any position within the SunTrust Bank organization. I'm delighted to know they are there anytime I may need more assistance. Thank You.

Hugh V. Markey

Jean Hunt · 25 September 2017
★★★★ Branch review: Villages Of Sumter Branch

I'm looking for (Ryan Pennels) left my bank and went to Sun Trust. I want to go where he is !! Please ask him to call (Carol Hunt) I'm over (WF) All I know, he went to Sun Trust. I think in Villages.

Angela M Carroll · 6 June 2017
Branch review: Smyrna Branch

This branch has the worst customer service.

Kaye Brewer Mullins · 16 May 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Holly Hill Branch

This branch has closed and hated to see that happen as is was so convenient

Glenn Webb · 14 December 2016
★★★ Branch review: Dunkirk Branch

Dunkirk suntrust has three tall parking lot lights, two on the building in front and one to left of main door all have been burnt out for months, the atm has lights burnt out in frame of machine there is only one working and it has a burnt spot on it,very dark at night, very dangerous for anyone making deposits or getting cash

EL Ravioso Batista · 20 June 2016

This bank is very unorganized. Please stay far away when it comes to mortgages!!! Right now they've changed our closing date for the 4th time!!! It's almost IMPOSSIBLE TO get in contact with them, and I've had a loan processor and a president quit in the middle of my file, and each time someone quits we suffer and go back to day 1. It's been an emotional rollercoaster and at this point I think the sellers might be backing away. This bank is horrible and needs to be closed down!!! Customer service is horrible. You have to email and call for at least 3+ days to get a response. And if you have to deal with Karen Dodge, Josh Dorlan, or Brandon King please run!!!!!!

Tiffany Quezada · 20 June 2016

Just writing this comment to truly warn anyone from doing a mortgage with this company! Please stay far away from SunTrust mortgage!!! They've change our closing date now for the 4th TIME! My loan processor quit in the middle of my file Yolanda, then we had to start all over again with Brandon King which took a week and a half after he got my file (May 30th) to even contact me and tell me what I needed which was 2 weeks before my 2nd closing date which was June 17th!!!!, Brandon King is almost impossible to get a hold of and will rarely return calls or emails, so I have to go through his boss Karen Dodge which she never answers call or emails but as soon as I email her Brandon seems to call me back. Our 3rd closing date was now the 22nd of June but something he said happened with the home owners insurance so now he pushed it out to the 30th!! 30 day closing would of been the 6/8/16 and now we're looking at 6/30/16. Meaning they'll take more than 2 months to close on the house, if they close and if my sellers don't walk away. It's been an emotional journey and I hope anyone who reads this stays far away from this bank. I feel like I'm in too deep and I don't want to start over so I'm just praying that God takes control and I'll have my home soon.

View 4 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about SunTrust Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with SunTrust Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of SunTrust Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
9303 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Ste 2632, Orlando, FL 32827
4110 Brambleton Avenue, S.W., Roanoke, VA 24018
11700 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33186
5716 West Andrew Johnson Highway, Morristown, TN 37814
3800 South Semoran Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
NEW BRANCHES
3139 Highway 278 Ne, Covington, GA 30014
2275 Marietta Blvd Nw, Atlanta, GA 30318
750 Kristine Way, The Villages, FL 32163
15700 Sw 56th St, Miami, FL 33185
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA