BANK OF AMERICA RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Bank of America
  • Bank Class:National Bank
  • Member FDIC:Certificate #3510
  • Locations:4656 Branches in 34 states
2.9 / 5
  • Rating 2.86/

Bank of America has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 2.9 out of 5 stars based on 35 votes and 9 reviews & complaints for 4656 branches.

BANK OF AMERICA INFORMATION

Bank of America is classified as a commercial bank, national (federal) charter and Fed member, supervised by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC). Bank of America is a FDIC-insured bank with certificate number of 3510.

Bank of America currently operates with 4656 branches located in 34 states. The bank has most branches in California, Florida, Texas, New York and New Jersey. As of today, Bank of America is the 3rd largest bank in US by branch count. Bank of America is the 3rd largest bank in California with 902 branches; 2nd in Florida with 568 branches, 3rd in Texas with 379 branches, 2nd in New York with 302 branches and 3rd in New Jersey with 270 branches.

Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for bank branches or Bank of America in general. 9 bank customers submitted a review with ratings. Users also submitted 26 votes for the bank without a full review.

BANK OF AMERICA REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Timothy Hamilton · 28 November 2016
Branch review: Rossmoor Branch

I am extremely disappointed that this branch refuses to accept phone calls. After three days of calling over and over again from work, no one ever picked up the phone line and there is no way to leave a message. I emailed my new account representative who never responded bank. I went in and complained in person and received a call from the new account person today saying that she had received my email of a month ago, but that they are not allowed to answer emails. A "Joanna" left a message at the same time I was speaking with the new accounts representative. I tried calling her back several times today... complete waste of time. Very unprofessional and not user friendly at all!

Diana Stevens · 11 October 2016
★★ Branch review: Park Slope - 5th Avenue Branch

Why is there always a line at this branch with too few tellers!?

Jeramy Philip Stratton · 26 August 2016
★★★ Branch review: Hulen Mall Branch

They never have enough people working the windows, most of the time they only have 1, and that's on a Friday.

Ai Dinh · 26 August 2016
Branch review: Lemay Ferry Road Branch

This BOA branch is disaster. The services at this bank are terrible. The services of the bank tellers are bad and it is even worse with the banker name Justin Rudick. He acted as if he didn't care BOA customers at all whether the customers happy or not. I am fed up with this bank so I will close my bank account with BOA and open my new account else where with different bank. Now I understand why this bank has no customers recently. Very bad management!

Julie Hagerty · 30 July 2016
★★ Branch review: Bonney Lake Branch

Customer service going downhill fast! The lines are short but you wait forever and I thought if somebody's not busy in the drive up they could come over and help out with people on the inside of the branch. Everytime I come inside someone has to come up to me asking what I need help with and then they try to make me do it at the ATM obviously I'm in the branch because I couldn't do it at the ATM anyway . Maybe they could put the greeter to work doing something useful. There is only one lane for drive up and you wait forever offen with a line so your car is in the main road. They always seem understaffed no matter what time of day it is and I go there many different times. Terrible service! I remember when I used to work there 20 years ago we were giving incentives to move our customers through the line quickly now Everyone just stands around and works in slow-motion. Sumner branch is much better!

Mary Burke · 25 July 2016
★★ Branch review: Longwood Avenue Branch

I keep getting phone calls from the Bank of America in Boston, Longwood branch. The message is about my submitting a request for a credit card. I've tried calling this branch numerous times, however, it is always after hours. I received a call today at 4:22pm and the branch closed at 4:00 so I was unable to reach them. I had just reached my phone when my answering machine picked up and Bank of America ended the call. Now I am currently holding for several minutes in hopes someone on the 800 number has another phone number to that bank and can call them. I live outside of Boston so I have not submitted a request for a credit card nor do I have any accounts in Bank of America.

Kamille Dawn Tirzah · 6 July 2016
Branch review: Peppertree Plaza Branch

Slowest branch ever. They often only have one teller even during peak hours and other workers walking around or taking with guests for hours instead of helping customers who often wait in line for longer than 30 mins.

Viktor Yelena Koroteyev · 4 June 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Fourth Plain Branch

The best Bank on our planet with super Awesome Managers and tellers

I am 100% happy with Bank of America service. I am absolutely enthralled at their genuine and outstandingly personal customer service.. I will bring all my banking needs to the Fourth Plain Branch of BoA from now on. Seriously, I cannot say enough good things about Robin Davis (Operations Manager). She is helpful, friendly, nice, professional, has great communication. Tracy is great Bank Manager. Tracy, you and your staff are absolutely GREAT!!! THANK YOU!!

Ramesh Kalahasthi · 16 January 2016
★★ Branch review: Southpark Branch

Avoid going to this branch. The personal banker a blonde lady is rude and does not assist. I wanted to open a checking account and approached the blonde lady who was standing as one enters the bank. She was chit chatting with another banker and after nearly 10 minutes came to me to say it would take an hour to open a checking account. Avoid this blonde lady if you ever have to go to the bank or better still avoid the branch and go elsewhere or to another bank if you are looking for a good customer service.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Bank of America using your Facebook profile.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
6200 Fairview Road, Charlotte, NC 28210
920 First Colonial Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23454
4001 Sw Alaska St, Seattle, WA 98116
1001 Pleasant Street, Fall River, MA 02723
3428 Via Mercato, Carlsbad, CA 92009
350 Chestnut Hill Avenue, Brighton, MA 02135
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA