CITIZENS BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Citizens Bank
  • Locations:1119 Branches in 12 states
3.3 / 5
  • Rating 3.29/

Citizens Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.3 out of 5 stars based on 62 votes and 13 reviews & complaints for 1119 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Citizens Bank using the form below.

CITIZENS BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Florence Scienzo · 8 February 2019
Branch review: Hoxsie Branch

why i havent gotten my documents to file my income tax yet marie l. cote

Brian Lamar Richardson · 17 September 2018
Branch review: Norristown Branch

By far the worst citizens bank branch ive ever been to the customer service is horrific

Dianne Carter · 10 September 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: North Smithfield Branch

Very convenient, bank staff friendly and efficient. I have changed my preference from doing business with the bank directly to now stopping at branches at Stop & Shop.

Michael Crimando · 14 July 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Shelby Township Branch

Citizens Bank announced that they are moving to a new location October 22, 2018. The ATM at this location will close October 19, 2018. The new location address is: 49417 Van Dyke, Shelby Twp., MI

Harry Taylor · 17 February 2018

Was promised $200 gift for direct deposit checking after 90 days. Been 116 days and no money, nobody knows nothing! They don't even call back? A mystery!!!

Randi Fore · 27 January 2018
Branch review: Wyandotte Branch

I was in desperate need of breaking change for a $20 bill, I googled nearby banks and came across this one. I walked in for my first time and the lady was nice... at first.. She said "Are you here for coins?".. I said no ma'am I'm just here to break a 20$. She said "Did your company not give you the new policy?".. I then was confused and said no. She asked if I banked with them, I explained I already had an established bank account at another bank. She said and I quote her words "From here on out we will no longer be giving change to anyone if they dont bank with us, it takes away from our customers". I was at a loss for words. It's a bank. I only requested change for a $20 bill. I have never been denied or turned away anywhere over such a small request. I find this very absurd. I don't think anyone should be turned away from a bank with such a small request. Even if I were to consider banking with them NOW I WOULD NOT.

Emma Pendleton Hall · 10 November 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Trafalgar Square Branch

I run a small bookstore down the road from this branch and I do all my banking with them. They are always busy, but I have never waited long. All of the tellers are friendly, competant, patient, and kind. They get my change ready for me when I call ahead and make banking a fun experience.

Yuliya Grafton · 24 September 2017

I asked to change $10 for the roll of quarters. I was refused because I am not a bank customer. GREAT costumer service!!! Will I want to be a customer after such an experience? I think no

Keevin Geller · 14 June 2017
★★★★ Branch review: Cobbs Corner Branch

This is a great branch, with many long term employees who know their stuff!

Ronald Pawkett · 26 May 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Rotterdam Branch

A Great Bank--Very nice employees and a Super Nice Manager. This is a Great choice for your Banking--Ron P !

Leah Perrino · 7 February 2017
Branch review: Cranston Stop & Shop Branch

Horrible customer service.

Fran Byrnes-O'Leary · 2 February 2017
Branch review: Mt. Pleasant Branch

Citizens bank is fee hungry. Time to find a new bank for my business. DNOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR BANKING. Go to a credit union much better service fee structure. Spent 10 minutes on HOLD

Eleanor Adams · 29 September 2016
Branch review: Copley Square Branch

Thank you for screwing up my refinance. You were supposed to send documents through interoffice mail - and you didn't. How incompetent and/or lazy can you possible be.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Citizens Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Citizens Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Citizens Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
1415 Providence Hwy., Norwood, MA 02062
14945 23 Mile Road, Shelby Township, MI 48315
910 Freeport Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
230 Rodi Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15235
214 High Street, Wadsworth, OH 44281
NEW BRANCHES

No new branches were opened in the last 12 months...

SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA