WELLS FARGO BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Wells Fargo Bank
  • Locations:5762 Branches in 40 states
3.3 / 5
  • Rating 3.25/

Wells Fargo Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.3 out of 5 stars based on 114 votes and 20 reviews & complaints for 5762 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Wells Fargo Bank using the form below.

WELLS FARGO BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Steven Arnold · 5 January 2018
★★ Branch review: Balboa-Devonshire Branch

Awful for business banking. Been here 7 days straight between the hours of 2:30 and 5. Only once has there been a merchant banker available. Smh. Not acceptable

Amber Steele · 2 January 2018
★★★★ Branch review: Smithfield Branch

I've been a Wells Fargo account holder for many years. Never had a problem with any branch except for Smithfield. You walk in you're not welcomed. you ask a question they look annoyed and look at you like you're stupid. They act as if they don't want to help you. In my opinion I will continue to go to my Clayton branch and Raleigh branches that are excellent at customer service.

Douglas Pendleton · 29 December 2017
Branch review: Spring Forest Branch

Just got a check cashed. They told me it would be $7.50 to cash their own check. I said no fee should be charged on cash their own check. They said they would waive then they cashed check and charged fee anyway. What a bunch of crooks. This is why I left Wells Fargo in the first place. They are crooked. Stay away. First National Bank knows what customer service is, try them you will be very happy.

Michael Swearingen · 11 December 2017
Branch review: Dundee Branch

Well here i set again 20 min. No help l teller running drive up and inside. no one to help. 5 cars in line. could of drove to haines city and back. and they sure dont seem to want to correct tbe problem

Michael Swearingen · 5 December 2017
Branch review: Dundee Branch

This branch has a huge problem in drive up every morning 8 to 9am and afternoon 4 to 5 pm and every friday one teller drive up window 20 to 30 min wait complained about it says nothing they can do do urself a favor drive to Haines city both banks get right threw

Doug Anderson · 27 October 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Stonebridge Branch

I've been putting off doing this, but I wanted to take a moment to let you guys know how great your people are at the branch in McKinney TX on Ridge at Eldorado. Especially Brittany!! I've had my business accounts with you for 5 years, and I come in once or twice a week for change. Brittany is always a pleasure to deal with. She goes out of her way to do things she doesn't really have to, like bundling bills in the amounts I use. Chad is also great and deserves praise. He knows me by name, and knows that I like used bills, and gets them for me whenever he can without even being asked. All the people I've dealt with at this branch are nice, but Brittany and Chad deserve any extra you can do for them. They are great assets for your company

Vorell Boo Stovall · 28 August 2017
★★★★ Branch review: Hampton Branch

I lost my card credit card on Sunday, August 27th I reported it withthin an half hour that I lost it. That was at 8:00am. Customer Service said I will cancel it and issue out a new one card. I said ok and hung up. I got a call around 8:30 Sunday night he said this is Wells Fargo fraud collection. Someone is using your card, I said i cancel it this morning. Long story the Rep from that morning cancel the wrong card, so I went to Wells Fargo on 76th Hampton when I got off work. I tell you them women in that Branch did not me leave until everything was taken care. I will like to Thank Renada Pulley, Donnaca Mitchell and Lekeisha Leonard. -Vorell-

Micheal Wilson · 3 August 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: American Fork Branch

They are so friendly to me everytime that I go in and ask questions. They helped me with my retirement and I'm very happy with all of them.

Thomas Whittemore · 2 April 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Seaside Park Branch

The bank is now closed on Saturdays, it will be very incovient when the summer season starts. Don't want to leave the island with the traffic

Sharon Honey Lee · 6 February 2017
Branch review: Westgate Branch

I was treated so bad today. I am disabled and it's snowing. So I thought I could make the quick trip to wells Fargo for a deposit. She said I needed my card and ID card. Which I sent. She still refuse to deposit. I had my bank book all that. I ended up driving thru the snow to another branch. These people need to be replaced with real customer service people. I even asked for a manager. She refused to go get them. I will be taking my money out of this bank.

Kat Sallabova · 3 February 2017
Branch review: West End - University Branch

Only at this location you get to wait 30 minutes in the drive thru!!! This is the second time this week. I went inside and waited in line the same waiting time!!! This is the only location I ve experienced this loooong wait. Even on Fridays there s not enough people to assist customers. I wont be coming back. Ever.

Al Sims · 25 January 2017
Branch review: Towne Lake Promenade Branch

Wells Fargo cheated me on savings account interest, gave me bad financial advice, then yell at me when I asked them to fix the problem. Never will my money deposit in their savings account ever again.

Wells Fargo had previously lied to me about the interest fee for a new home line of credit. They promised 3.25% interest but the contract read 4.25%. I asked them to keep their word and give me the promised 3.25% and they refused. Now the interest rate is jacked up to 4.65%.

Wells Fargo kept asking me to accept a pre-approved Wells Fargo credit card because I was a special customer. After asking me 7 times, every time I entered the bank, I said OK and Wells Fargo turned down my application that they had told me was pre-approved. They said I had no credit history. Actually, I had 40 years of credit history and had just qualified for a hundred thousand dollar home loan. My credit was near perfect.

Wells Fargo has messed up my checking account on two occasions which had to be fixed.

Worst bank I have ever had.

Zachary Smith · 4 October 2016
★★★★ Branch review: Summerhill Branch

What would I need in order to open a new checking account through Wells Fargo ???

Julie Neubauer · 7 September 2016
★★ Branch review: Mandan Branch

Why can't a bank answer the phone? Three attempts and still no real person to talk to. Very frustrating and I have about had enough to switch banks.

Judy Taylor · 30 August 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Cathedral Commons Branch

Great service and going the extra mile for an out of town customer. Thank you Brittany and staff.

Holly Ward · 19 August 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Mission Hills Branch

Octavio Hernandez helped me work through a blocked account so that it is now working for me. He was very patient and pleasant. If I ever have any other problem, I will be sure to contact him. He is an ideal member of your staff.

Jerrod Woodard · 10 May 2016
Branch review: Winona Downtown Branch

The Wells Fargo on main st winona has absolutely the worst customer service that I have encountered at a bank in my life. Rude and unhelpful.

Sydney Haseth · 26 April 2016
Branch review: New Hope Branch

Great tellers but f*ck the Jim guy he's the boss and clearly treats the tellers and other employees like fucking shit.

Allen S Miller · 5 March 2016
★★★ Branch review: East Foothill Boulevard Branch

Bank Manager Maria Cecilia T. Munoz refused to clear State Farm/US Bank Verified Insurance Check. Say "US Bank does not pay its bills so we can collect on your check".
http://hitmanpr.blogspot.com/2016/03/wells-fargo-bank-refuses-to-honor-state.html#sthash.LwLSFsDA

Lewis Mark · 9 January 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: San Francisco Main Branch

Great customer service! All staff teller, banker and specially manager was great. I used a lot of other banks before but never seen a branch like this. One of the best bank customer service ever. I would highly recommend.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Wells Fargo Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Wells Fargo Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Wells Fargo Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
1336 West Edgewood Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32208
2540 Main Street, Irvine, CA 92614
464 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94104
125 Main Street, Winona, MN 55987
8200 Golden Valley Road, Golden Valley, MN 55427
NEW BRANCHES
2754 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto, CA 94306
44029 Osgood Road, Suite 100, Fremont, CA 94539
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA