M&T BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:M&T Bank
  • Locations:1009 Branches in 13 states
3.2 / 5
  • Rating 3.21/
M&T Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.2 out of 5 stars based on 194 votes and 17 reviews & complaints for 1009 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about M&T Bank using the form below.

M&T BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Ali Acosta Pacheco
Ali Acosta Pacheco · 9 September 2022
Bank review

Lacking in customer service. They State the following and it's not true. Mortgage Inquiries Monday–Friday 8:30am–9pm ET. Every time I call it's closed. They are preventing me from making my payments online. "The worst bank of any bank I've interacted with in my life". The worst thing that can happen to you is getting your loan transferred to this bank. They don't even have a branch in Florida.

Jack D
Jack D · 14 May 2022
Bank review

Stay away, unless you want to waste a lot of time in getting an answer to straight forward question. Too many ways they charge fees. And the management never has the correct answer, wait for other departments for weeks to provide an answer. You could wait for months to get an answer.

Vickie Nelson
Vickie Nelson · 7 April 2022
★★★★★ Branch review: Good Hope Marketplace Branch

I just wanted to make some comments about Cara Callahan who was very helpful & patient with my Mom & me on solving our banking problem on Thursday, April 7, 2022. A relative had forged a check from my Mom's account & she was frantic because it involved a large sum of money. Ms. Callahan was efficient & explained in detail what had to take place in order to process this complaint. Ms. Demerit assisted her & us with this problem. Both I think deserve honorable mention for "employees of the month" in going beyond what they did to assure my Mom that everything was being taken care of to recover her money. Thanking you both in advance for ALL of your help.

Peggy Kinner
Peggy Kinner · 9 December 2021
★★★★★ Branch review: De Witt Branch

I have been going to this branch since our branch at Green Hills Plaza was closed. The staff has been warm and courteous, remembering my name, assisting me with transactions beyond simple check cashing.

John Drake
John Drake · 15 June 2021
Branch review: Horseheads Branch

Hours of drive thru suck for the working man! Stay open til 5pm

Patrick Cosgrove
Patrick Cosgrove · 3 May 2020
★★★★★ Branch review: Monroe Township Branch

This is, by far, one the warmest, most welcoming banks I have ever come across -- after five continents and fifty years looking.. They will do anything for a customer -- except rob their own bank -- if it is not too silly!

Herb Witz
Herb Witz · 3 April 2020
★★★★ Branch review: New Paltz Branch

Very friendly and helpful tellers. Easy to do business here.

MarkMichael Woitach
MarkMichael Woitach · 28 October 2019
★★★★ Branch review: Vestal Branch

As a longtime MandT Vestal customer, I'd like to complement your entire staff, and in particular Elaine (unsure of last name) who is in one of the front cubicles, who has been of great help to me on numerous occasionz. very professional, very personable!

Gayle Regal
Gayle Regal · 18 October 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Fremont Branch

I just opened an account at the Freemont Branch, the VP Senior Branch Manager Michelle was extremely helpful, efficient and highly competent. The staff were all friendly.

Larry Greene
Larry Greene · 23 July 2019
★★★★ Branch review: Charlotte Hall Branch

Branch Manager was thorough and precise in getting my Business Account up and operating in moments, not day, or hours. The service was professional and advice to better receive payments was very helpful.

Judith Blau
Judith Blau · 1 April 2019
★★★★ Branch review: Ramapo Valley Road Branch

It was better when it was Hudson City Savings Bank. so sad....

Frank Matarazzo
Frank Matarazzo · 25 October 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Media Branch

stopped in without an appt.; Lukisha handled all my concerns and needs without hesitation--great service and great personality. Francis M

Methodical Fabricator
Methodical Fabricator · 20 October 2018
Branch review: Boyertown Branch

At 50 years old I have engaged in my share of banking and bank related transactions. I will commit that with out a doubt the Boyertown branch of M&T bank is hands down, "The worst bank branch of any bank I've intereacted with in my life". Boy that's saying a great deal, isn't it! I truely believe the very first thing every new employee is taught is, "Forget everything you have ever been learned about customer service, it's a lie, there is NO such thing". You have been warned..

Frances Roon
Frances Roon · 3 November 2017
★★★★ Branch review: Stroudsburg Branch

We need another branch of M.&T bank's here in the ponoco's just off 611. The automate teller was broken and you have no where else to go that's closer

Harvey Falduto
Harvey Falduto · 22 May 2017
Branch review: Clifton Branch

M & T Does not give interest on checking or savings at the rate Hudson Savings used to give. Seniors beware they will not inform you until you find out as I did. Then they charged me service fee's of $25 a month to manage mty funds. And if you remove your money down to a lesser amount the hit you with service fee's. Stay away from M & T banks not paying resonable interest to savers.

Tina Cook
Tina Cook · 13 April 2017
Branch review: Eldersburg Branch

This is the rudest bank I've ever dealt with. Bank elsewhere, but not with this branch. I honestly think they're racist. I got sick of seeing frowns when I handed over my paycheck. Not friendly at all !!! Just a rat hole of a small branch to deal with.

Lisa Lisa
Lisa Lisa · 15 September 2016
Branch review: Oak Ridge Branch

Lacking in customer service. I was intending to ask a question to the branch manager/assistant vice president. I did not get the help I needed I requested HR deparment number and she answered with a sarcastic question--if I was looking for a job. Come on! I was being cordial and this lady wanted to argue?

The teller was very rude as well, when I tried to ask her a question she interrupted me as if I was not there. As I tried to get her attention it was obvious these employees were not really there to work but to attack with words. Whatever happened to this place? I hope M&T finds good employees; we decided that we will be opening an account at a new bank that opened shop in town. I hope thess employees, whatever they are going through, may find happiness. Our reflection of our work comes from the heart of love.

If I didn't live far away I would apply to become the manager at this place!

Submit your review, comment or complaint about M&T Bank.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with M&T Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of M&T Bank.

avatar
MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
1100 Wehrle Drive, Williamsville, NY 14221
345 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
303 South Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591
3637 Delaware Avenue, Kenmore, NY 14217
10721 Fairway Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
NEW BRANCHES

No new branches were opened in the last 12 months...

SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA