REGIONS BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Regions Bank
  • Locations:1392 Branches in 15 states
3.1 / 5
  • Rating 3.05/

Regions Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 191 votes and 45 reviews & complaints for 1392 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Regions Bank using the form below.

REGIONS BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Timothy L Hendricks · 24 July 2020
★★★★ Branch review: Hearne Avenue Branch

I got a call this morning from a young Lady letting me know my appointment had to be cancelled, I understand and not complaining about that.
I have two disputes with the same Company, the Company claims I didn't cancel in time. I have a problem with that, when I called to cancel, I was told I did not have an account with them, I have her five different information about me and she wasn't able to find an account. They bank was making a dispute with the company and was told that I never tried to cancel my account.
I am frustrated not with the bank but the company. If I didn't have an account how would I cancel one. They had charged two different amounts for products I never received.

Lee Phillips · 15 July 2020
★★★★★ Branch review: Ball Ground Branch

Great bank

Mary Carlson · 15 July 2020
★★ Branch review: Meridianville Branch

Went to the Meridianville branch today to find out it had closed. What's up with that??

Ronita E. Pitts · 11 June 2020
★★★ Branch review: Birmingham Main 5th Avenue Branch

What I'm curious about is in my mother's belongings we found a safety deposit box key that was issued to a bank that regions bank acquired they claim they have no record of my mother owning the box but why would she have a key to a box that wasn't hers???

Wendla Allums · 29 May 2020
Bank review

There are no direct phone number to the branches, customer service respresenatives do not answer the phone.

Michael Flood · 23 May 2020
★★★★★ Branch review: Lake Nona Branch

A most wonderful and helpful staff from Sam. Jessica and the rest!

Margie Mathews · 15 April 2020
★★ Branch review: Frankfort Branch

I received a new debit card. I called the number and activated it. Now I am trying to retrieve money sent to me on Zelle but it is saying my card is not correct. I have tried to call multiple numbers for regions and cannot speak to anyone.

Rebecca Ann Blackmore · 13 April 2020
★★★★★ Branch review: Mopac Branch

Everyone at this location has been most gracious and helpful

Pam Strack · 10 April 2020
Branch review: Jackson MS Main Branch

I'm a life long resident of bassfield ms. and I'm very up-set at the branch office here the people you have working at said branch are very rude,don't care about knowing who lives here. and it seems they are just there for a paycheck. none live in this area. and don't try to talk to you or want to talk to you when you do business here. since the changes here if there was another bank here I would go there I've been doing banking at reigons for years but this is a very up-setting. I wish you would look into this thank you

Rebecca Woodrom Reid · 28 February 2020
Branch review: Lufkin Main Branch

Your phone system is horrible. I followed all the prompts and asked to for a branch associate and it rang probably 12 times and then just stopped. I still do not know the phone number and I will have to go through this all over again. Truly unprofessional!

Ben Woody · 4 February 2020
★★ Branch review: Columbia Main Branch

Your 800 number is automated hell. I can't believe you don't have a local phone number.

Frank Wollschlager · 30 October 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Mims Branch

Great people to work with. Always say hello and take very good care of the customer

Jimmy Maddogg Jones · 23 July 2019
Branch review: Terre Haute Branch

Shitty customer service.! A bunch of over paid under worked shit heads

Andrew Kurdziel · 30 March 2019

If they release money in to your account you should be able to use it not so at regions they decide when they want to release it and there is no one to help you after banking hours and there close on weekend.

Bill Blair · 2 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Jefferson City Branch

Regions in Jefferson city is a truly great bank Everyone there is courteous and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better place to bank.

Trelaina Marie Reeves Carter · 15 January 2019
Branch review: Marion West Branch

Worst customer service ever... I went in today with my excited son so we could open a student checking account for him & encountered an unfriendly employee who either choose not to help because of whatever assumption she had based on my appearance or who truly lack knowledge about her job. This visit started off bad & got worst by the minute. I stood at the door of Carrie Willbanks office for approximately 10 minutes while she ignored my son & I. No one was in her office at the time. After being ignored I asked her if she could assist me in opening an checking account? She replied " I guess so, come in". Then I told her I wanted to open an student checking for my son. Carrie continued typing as we spoke. I'm not sure what she was typing because she never asked my name? So she definitely wasn't pulling up my current account. She asked my son age ? Then told me I couldn't open an account with a child under 16 name on it. Of course im gonna be listed first on account but I want to start teaching my son early how to handle business because im not gone always be around and opening an account for him is part of the learning process. We visited the West Memphis location a week prior. At that time I didn't know my son had to have a state ID to be on the account. So we now have the ID & ready to proceed with opening account. I informed her I was told by an employee at the other location I could open the account as long as he had an ID. Now like I stated earlier I don't know if she refused to help because of discrimination or because she truly don't know her job? Either way the rudeness was unnecessary. If she would of took time to pull up my account she would of saw I currently have 2 accounts with the bank that's been open for 8+ years. Neither have been overdrawn or had a bounced check associated with it. Luckily after driving to the West Memphis location a nice employee assisted us with opening up account! I DON'T PLAN ON GOING BACK TO THE MARION, AR LOCATION & WOULD ADVISE ANYONE ELSE TO VISIT IT EITHER...

David Clark · 31 December 2018
Branch review: Valdosta Main Branch

I would like to know why noone is answering the phone. I made 6 tries today to find out what your holiday hours were. no answer. I drove to the bank only to find the door locked. I was there at 2:00 so they must have just locked up. makes me wonder why I bank with you.

Brenda Roberts · 21 December 2018
★★★ Branch review: Hermitage Branch

This isn't about Regions Hermitage branch, but rather about Regions, period. When I call 800-734-4667 it goes through the announcement and then thanks me for calling and says Good-bye. I do not get an option to talk to anyone. Why do you not list the phone numbers to the branches online to help your customers? I need help today and can not even get my local KY branch either. It just goes to a busy signal. I curse and hang up!! The next time my son is up here, I will go change banks. I can't even get an option on the Green Line. Only announcement then thank you, GoodBye. Is that any way to treat a loyal customer?

Brenda Roberts · 21 December 2018
★★★ Branch review: Birmingham Main 5th Avenue Branch

Thanks to the Head Office, today I was able to receive help I needed. I called my local branch many times, only to hear the announcements and then a busy signal. Several times I tried the Green Line, only to hear the announcements, Thank you, then Good-Bye. I did a Google search for the Home Office in Birmingham. Bingo!!! I finally found a number. I called and a pleasant young lady helped me immensely. Regions Should list the phone number of the branches. Each branch I tried to find only had the Green Line number listed. I have always been pleased with Regions, but I was definitely not today. I was ready to go Change Banks. I needed to order some checks, but couldn't. I am not happy today because of that.

Jen Milenkevich · 10 December 2018
Branch review: Clearwater Branch

Everytime i come to this location which is far and in between there is always an issue. Today it was my check couldnt be cashed bc my funds in my account didnt match my check. Last time my funds didnt match my check either but it got cashed. I was just told i could use the atm to cash my check next time. Its funny how i can go to aiken branch and they cash it no problem.

William Strawn · 1 December 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Archer Road Branch

this should be rated as 5 star in service and friendliness.

Ken Bradford · 3 October 2018
★★ Branch review: Downtown Clarksville Branch

considering moving to Navy Fed.,15 minutes on hold just to ask a question is frustrating

Lloyd Hale · 12 September 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Scott City Branch

i like this branch

Shana Nicole Myers · 16 May 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Cutler Ridge Branch

This branch is nice and clean as well as the employees,

Janice N David Haskins · 15 May 2018
Branch review: Henderson Branch

I was calling this morning and was talking to a very rude person in henderson tn tying to help my sister she cant remeder things to good this woman was so hateful. im going to call the main bank about this

View 20 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Regions Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Regions Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Regions Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
1900 Fifth Avenue North, Birmingham, AL 35203
56 S. Main Street, Ashland, MS 38603
429 Main Street, Trussville, AL 35173
5436 Highway 90, W., Mobile, AL 36619
102 Inverness Plaza, Birmingham, AL 35242
NEW BRANCHES
722 West Marshall Avenue, Longview, TX 75601
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA