REGIONS BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:Regions Bank
  • Locations:1389 Branches in 15 states
3.0 / 5
  • Rating 3.03/

Regions Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 3.0 out of 5 stars based on 118 votes and 33 reviews & complaints for 1389 branches. Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for branches or the bank in general. You can also share your own toughts and complaints about Regions Bank using the form below.

REGIONS BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Andrew Kurdziel · 30 March 2019
Branch review: Head Office Branch

If they release money in to your account you should be able to use it not so at regions they decide when they want to release it and there is no one to help you after banking hours and there close on weekend.

Bill Blair · 2 February 2019
★★★★★ Branch review: Jefferson City Branch

Regions in Jefferson city is a truly great bank Everyone there is courteous and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better place to bank.

Trelaina Marie Reeves Carter · 15 January 2019
Branch review: Marion West Branch

Worst customer service ever... I went in today with my excited son so we could open a student checking account for him & encountered an unfriendly employee who either choose not to help because of whatever assumption she had based on my appearance or who truly lack knowledge about her job. This visit started off bad & got worst by the minute. I stood at the door of Carrie Willbanks office for approximately 10 minutes while she ignored my son & I. No one was in her office at the time. After being ignored I asked her if she could assist me in opening an checking account? She replied " I guess so, come in". Then I told her I wanted to open an student checking for my son. Carrie continued typing as we spoke. I'm not sure what she was typing because she never asked my name? So she definitely wasn't pulling up my current account. She asked my son age ? Then told me I couldn't open an account with a child under 16 name on it. Of course im gonna be listed first on account but I want to start teaching my son early how to handle business because im not gone always be around and opening an account for him is part of the learning process. We visited the West Memphis location a week prior. At that time I didn't know my son had to have a state ID to be on the account. So we now have the ID & ready to proceed with opening account. I informed her I was told by an employee at the other location I could open the account as long as he had an ID. Now like I stated earlier I don't know if she refused to help because of discrimination or because she truly don't know her job? Either way the rudeness was unnecessary. If she would of took time to pull up my account she would of saw I currently have 2 accounts with the bank that's been open for 8+ years. Neither have been overdrawn or had a bounced check associated with it. Luckily after driving to the West Memphis location a nice employee assisted us with opening up account! I DON'T PLAN ON GOING BACK TO THE MARION, AR LOCATION & WOULD ADVISE ANYONE ELSE TO VISIT IT EITHER...

David Clark · 31 December 2018
Branch review: Valdosta Main Branch

I would like to know why noone is answering the phone. I made 6 tries today to find out what your holiday hours were. no answer. I drove to the bank only to find the door locked. I was there at 2:00 so they must have just locked up. makes me wonder why I bank with you.

Brenda Roberts · 21 December 2018
★★★ Branch review: Hermitage Branch

This isn't about Regions Hermitage branch, but rather about Regions, period. When I call 800-734-4667 it goes through the announcement and then thanks me for calling and says Good-bye. I do not get an option to talk to anyone. Why do you not list the phone numbers to the branches online to help your customers? I need help today and can not even get my local KY branch either. It just goes to a busy signal. I curse and hang up!! The next time my son is up here, I will go change banks. I can't even get an option on the Green Line. Only announcement then thank you, GoodBye. Is that any way to treat a loyal customer?

Brenda Roberts · 21 December 2018
★★★ Branch review: Head Office Branch

Thanks to the Head Office, today I was able to receive help I needed. I called my local branch many times, only to hear the announcements and then a busy signal. Several times I tried the Green Line, only to hear the announcements, Thank you, then Good-Bye. I did a Google search for the Home Office in Birmingham. Bingo!!! I finally found a number. I called and a pleasant young lady helped me immensely. Regions Should list the phone number of the branches. Each branch I tried to find only had the Green Line number listed. I have always been pleased with Regions, but I was definitely not today. I was ready to go Change Banks. I needed to order some checks, but couldn't. I am not happy today because of that.

Jen Milenkevich · 10 December 2018
Branch review: Clearwater Branch

Everytime i come to this location which is far and in between there is always an issue. Today it was my check couldnt be cashed bc my funds in my account didnt match my check. Last time my funds didnt match my check either but it got cashed. I was just told i could use the atm to cash my check next time. Its funny how i can go to aiken branch and they cash it no problem.

William Strawn · 1 December 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Archer Road Branch

this should be rated as 5 star in service and friendliness.

Carole White Lux · 13 November 2018
★★★ Branch review: Elm Street Branch

Just heard you are going to be closing the Elm Street branch... we are very unhappy about this! We have banked there since it opened. It is very convenient for so many of us. Having it in the Hawthorne Center works well.
We have also heard the 5th Street bank is moving to the University Center. While that may be convenient for Lindenwoid students, it is not for the full-time citizens of St. Charles. We sincerely hope you will reconsider these changes in light of those of us who use your banks on a daily basis.

Ken Bradford · 3 October 2018
★★ Branch review: Downtown Clarksville Branch

considering moving to Navy Fed.,15 minutes on hold just to ask a question is frustrating

Lloyd Hale · 12 September 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Scott City Branch

i like this branch

Shana Nicole Myers · 16 May 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Cutler Ridge Branch

This branch is nice and clean as well as the employees,

Janice N David Haskins · 15 May 2018
Branch review: Henderson Branch

I was calling this morning and was talking to a very rude person in henderson tn tying to help my sister she cant remeder things to good this woman was so hateful. im going to call the main bank about this

Jill Bennett · 3 April 2018
Branch review: Benton KY Branch

Why can you NOT call the branch directly? I have been on hold for 10 minutes. Terrible customer service. CFSB is much more customer friendly.

George Kennedy · 22 March 2018
Branch review: Nashville AR Main Branch

Your local numbers are out of date... Service stinks... 2 days spent trying to contact by phone... Negative results... Is no way to contact bank without going 12 miles to contact in person... All negative results...

Carol Gardner · 16 March 2018
★★ Branch review: Robertsdale Branch

need local number. have issues with drive up need to speak to teller at drive up been on hold for over 15 min. this is the second time. need better contact than 800 number.

Shaunda Mayo Krempp · 1 March 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Ellisville Branch

I'm not a customer but I stopped in today needing some help. ecen though I'm not a customer the staff was still helped me find a solution to my issue.

She Leaf Monique Darden · 27 February 2018
Branch review: Bullfrog Corner Branch

The worst customer service and unsafe bank environment ever!

Lack of professional courtesy and the closing of my personal account after I submitted my required documents (my ID TWICE) has shown that the branch or bank manager Meagan Russell is incompetent!

John W Ray · 23 February 2018
★★ Branch review: Highland Colony Branch

On Wed 2/23/18 I needed to find information on what company issued an annuity to my cousin so she could change the beneficiary. I tried to get someone to answer the phone at the main 800 number for 61 minutes and finally hung up. Then I called back but gave up again after 13 more minutes.

J Dexter Smith · 20 February 2018
★★★★ Branch review: Head Office Branch

Please be certain that your new Regions bank, to be located and being built on Williams Blvd. in Kenner, La.70065 has metal safe deposit boxes and not polyurethane plastic as does the branch presently located in Kenner, La. on West Esplanade Ave.(Chateau Branch). Why? Because after a fire, everyone's personal items will all be in a large but long, single melted plastic and personal items line on the floor between the safe deposit box faces and the bank vault wall. This will present a security headache for Regions in determining whose items are whose, and if it is truly theirs. However, if presented with a metal box type of a safe deposit drawer what is inside of it is yours, the customer, whether it be ashes or melted together coins & or gold jewelry. Thanks, please forward this idea on the the person incharge of building new banks.

Jenice Wallace · 2 February 2018
★★★★★ Branch review: Des Moines Urbandale Branch

Our son recently passed away. The branch manager and staff members were very helpful during this difficult time in helping us with his account.

Steve Puryear · 1 November 2017
Branch review: Highland Colony Branch

If you want to contact a Regions branch location, you can't find the number on their website. Insted, you call their 800 number and wait on hold for at least 7 minutes. Then, you are told you need to go to customer service at your branch first. I said I wanted their phone number at Madison branch; CSrep told me she did not have that info. Huh? What is it with these people? I am very unhappy with the service I have been receiving.

Marcie Jo AndJeff Duncan · 5 October 2017
Branch review: Lakewood Branch

Not a Customer Service oriented branch. Will be driving to Sherwood from now on. Not helpful, does not return calls, down right rude.

Jessica Jara · 25 August 2017
★★★★★ Branch review: Southchase Branch

Wonderful customer service!! Great staff always helpful and smiling. Thank you for all your help with launching my new business.

Jimmy Tate · 18 July 2017
Branch review: Lufkin Main Branch

I want to get info from my local branch. Not being able to call them and having to go thru the 800 number is ridiculous! To wait 15 minutes on the phone just to get a little information is unacceptable! Why are thee no numbers listed that are local???

View 8 More Comments

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about Regions Bank using your Facebook profile.

Whether you had an exceptional experience with Regions Bank or the bank didn't meet your needs, please share your feedback, compliments, or complaints so that the bank can better serve you. Please do not include any sensitive data on this form such as credit card number, SSN, etc. For direct or private messages please use the offical website of Regions Bank.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
1900 Fifth Avenue North, Birmingham, AL 35203
429 Main Street, Trussville, AL 35173
5436 Highway 90, W., Mobile, AL 36619
102 Inverness Plaza, Birmingham, AL 35242
4196 W. Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
NEW BRANCHES
9702 Gaston Road, Katy, TX 77494
615 South College Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
3005 Highway K, O'Fallon, MO 63368
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA