U.S. BANK RATINGS

  • Bank Name:U.S. Bank
  • Bank Class:National Bank
  • Member FDIC:Certificate #6548
  • Locations:3144 Branches in 26 states
2.9 / 5
  • Rating 2.93/

U.S. Bank has an overall customer satisfaction rating of 2.9 out of 5 stars based on 14 votes and 6 reviews & complaints for 3144 branches.

U.S. BANK INFORMATION

U.S. Bank is classified as a commercial bank, national (federal) charter and Fed member, supervised by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC). U.S. Bank is a FDIC-insured bank with certificate number of 6548.

U.S. Bank currently operates with 3144 branches located in 26 states. The bank has most branches in California, Ohio, Missouri, Illinois and Oregon. As of today, U.S. Bank is the 4th largest bank in US by branch count. U.S. Bank is the 4th largest bank in California with 651 branches; 4th in Ohio with 294 branches, 1st in Missouri with 231 branches, 2nd in Illinois with 227 branches and 1st in Oregon with 195 branches.

Below you can read unbiased reviews, complaints and comments for bank branches or U.S. Bank in general. 6 bank customers submitted a review with ratings. Users also submitted 8 votes for the bank without a full review.

U.S. BANK REVIEWS & COMPLAINTS

Mason Cooper · 4 December 2016
Branch review: Sherwood Walmart Branch

Just walked in and tried to ask, I believe her name was Danielle, behind the counter if they were open. She looked up from texting on her personal phone and shushed me. So rude. After she was done texting on her phone, she had an attitude with me. All I wanted to do was deposit a check. It's people like this that have killed customer service. Terrible.

Vera Kasselik · 2 November 2016
Branch review: Brookings Branch

unable to connect to see bankstatements at evergreen bank and us bank in brookings, oregon

Fantasia Chester · 24 August 2016
Branch review: Oak Park Branch

Hi, this particular branch in Oak Park is ridiculous. They NEVER try to accommodate the customer in any way, everything is written in stone with them and they have a very nonchalant attitude. I closed my account with them because they were considered as my branch, worse customer service ever.

Mickey Tagliaferri · 20 July 2016
Branch review: Granada Hills Ralphs Branch

I submitted a coupon for my checks to be printed by deluxe a month ago and have received or heard nothing as of 7/20/2016 i.ve called and left messages asking what;s the problem and got no response this hardly a way to do business mignon tagliaferri
phone 98180366-5455
e-mail capitalgame@socal.rr.com

Please be kind enough to give me an answer

Be Heard · 8 April 2016
★★ Branch review: Forest Lake Branch

I bank here all the time... They got rid of everyone and now they are full of individuals that do not want to work and personal bankers who refuse to help... I had the worst experience! They were telling me that they could not get records I needed for the last tax year... What you are a bank?! Now I have had to come back for other records and there are ten people working, no other customers but everyone is to busy to help me?!

Tamra Yagle · 14 January 2016
★★★★★ Branch review: Madison Branch

Excellent, convenient facility. Everyone who works at this branch is pleasant, knowledgeable and great to work with.

Easily submit your review, comment or complaint about U.S. Bank using your Facebook profile.

MOST POPULAR BRANCHES
4329 West Northern Ave, Glendale, AZ 85301
17650 Northeast Sandy Boulevard, Portland, OR 97230
1600 North Port Washington Road, Grafton, WI 53024
107 East Main Street, Rogersville, TN 37857
8200 Coral Sea Street, Ne, Mounds View, MN 55112
16816 Bernardo Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92128
SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA